We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,122)
Filter reviews
2,122 results
Traveller rating
1,554
439
79
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,554
439
79
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar spa pool pastries sea view little extras until noon sea front fifth floor three star welcome drink excellent breakfast cava balcony eva seafront rear mediterranean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,122 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Not the most luxurious hotel, not the best facilities but it’s location, and more intimate setting make this hotel my favourite in Sitges. It’s not pretentious, it’s more like a family run atmosphere. The buffet breakfast is unbeatable.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank peter_cottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis Grau Badía, Director General at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor, it's certainly appreciated! It is very rewarding for us to have guests, such as yourselves, you write such lovely opinions of their stay. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

Our second stay at Hotel Platjador but cerainly not the last. Location is excellent, make sure to reserve at seafrontroom. For being a three star hotel they certainly exceeds excpectations. The only thing we found to be a problem was the extremly cold air condition.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JBLStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis Grau Badía, Director General at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments.
We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations as that is our aim.

Take care and continue to enjoy life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020

Great views (we had room 410), great rooftop bar, nice pool, great breakfast. VERY comfortable beds. Perfect location. We spent almost the entire month of July here. (Wish we could stay all of August, too). HIGHLY recommended. If you can, rent a room with a balcony and seaview.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis Grau Badía, Director General at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, it's really appreciated.
We're very flattered that you ' highly recommended ' us, thank you. We seem to have really terrific people stay here and you are no exception! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Another wonderful stay in Sitges’ best hotel. Thanks for your honest, homely hospitality in a chaotic world. All staff were exceptional. The facilities and service were impeccable. Hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jem1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis Grau Badía, Director General at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, it's really appreciated.
We're very flattered that you ' highly recommended ' us, thank you. We seem to have really terrific people stay here and you are no exception! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

The hotel is so fantastically positioned. Our room overlooked the beach and sea and is literally on the edge of the old town. The whole feel of Sitges is wonderfully Mediterranean and relaxed. The breakfast buffet was great albeit wearing masks and gloves.
Our room was small and the bathroom minuscule but the shower was always strong. The hotel is slightly tired but you can't beat the price. We had a balcony which looked over the beach and I would highly recommend doing this.
We travelled in July whilst CV19 around and their hygiene was excellent.
Wonderful staff too.

Room tip: Book a room with a balcony
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis Grau Badía, Director General at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Thank you very much for posting such lovely comments, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We enjoyed your company very much and would love to see you return in the future, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews