We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
964
393
70
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
964
393
70
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel train station pool and jacuzzi pastries power shower breakfast was amazing lovely hotel cold meats bars and restaurants galleon cava barcelona kettle seafront cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

Its been 8 years since I have stopped here and it was a fantastic visit, despite being during the covid pandemic.
I stopped in a balcony room in the main building, plenty of space fantastic shower and moderately sized fridge with free bottles of water, kettle and safe.
The pool area is fantastic and quiet. Great sun trap too. The area was kept safe by an enforced maximum capacity, there was regular cleaning throughout the hotel observed which was good to see.
I'll be back again soon once its safe to do so! Thanks Galeon!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis Grau Badía, Director General at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, it's really appreciated.
We're very flattered that you ' highly recommended ' us, thank you. We seem to have really terrific people stay here and you are no exception! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Having stayed in lots of properties in Sitges my stay at the Hotel Galeon was delightful and could not believe how the staff are smiling & happy in there job

Arriving very late one evening we were allocated a big room at the back of the hotel looking over the courtyard & swimming pool which suited us as its quiet and during the day the sun shines of the terrace which is delightful

Breakfast at the hotel is a huge banquet and everybody has been catered for from Vegetarian , British to European tastes including English Crumpets plus if you wish to indulge in a glass of bubbles then Cava is on ice for a Mimosa or Bucks Fizz

Any body looking for a decent 3 Star property with hidden extras like Afternoon Tea and Cakes (Included) should give this property a try as you will not be dissapointed

Lastly within walking distance is the train station , Monbus airport bus and lots of shops , bars and restaurants ..What else can you ask for !!!

We will be back in the Summer for another stay

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulsF1068UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis Grau Badía, Director General at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2020

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to post it on Tripadvisor.
Take care and we hope to see you next time you’re in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Lovely friendly hotel spotlessly clean comfortable room ,excellent breakfast so much choice,vending machine outside room .proffesional staff especially Roberto on reception close to bus stop and train station in centre of stiges.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luzgibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

I was delighted with this hotel from the minute I walked through the door.
The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable and a variety of complimentary toiletries were available in the bathroom which got restocked. The power shower was also great!
The bedroom also had a small fridge with complimentary water in it.
Outside there is a pool area and jacuzzi and a small bar is inside.
One room near the entrance had been turned into a library where you can leave and take unwanted books.
Everyday from 3pm, they serve coffee and pastries in the lounge area.
The board is bed and breakfast and this is where I cannot praise it enough! The quality and quantity of the food was sublime.
Hot and cold meats, breads, crumpets, beans, hash browns, fruits, yogurts and individual daily dishes! Cava, juices etc daily.
I stay in different places a lot and for the allocated stars, it has been one of the best!
Every single member of staff who we came into contact with, kitchen, reception and cleaners, were so friendly and could not do enough for you.
Thanks guys, you are a credit!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gadabout1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

WOW, thank you, high praise indeed!
So glad you enjoyed your stay here, and a big thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We would love to have you stay with us again, sometime in the future.
In the meantime, take care of yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Spent 4 nights in this wonderful hotel what a pleasure all very professional and competent From rooms to staff and all I encountered on my visit can’t wait to get back there again you were all wonderful and helpful Thanks Philip

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Noj53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Thank you very much for having found time to write a review of Hotel Platjador of Sitges. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews