We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
285
410
146
59
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
410
146
59
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area centre of town central location reception staff communal areas boutique hotel nice pool breakfast was excellent fantastic location loungers cava
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

A very good hotel with a big bold BUT....
The hotel is nicely located in Sitges center and still quiet inside. The pool is nice. The service team at front desk, at the pool bar and room service are very friendly and professional. The breakfast is good too but frustrating and stressful.
Due to Covid19 safety measures that the hotel is taking very seriously which reassuring from one side but at same time you can easily notice that the hotel management lack deep understanding of customer comfort and basic fundamentals of customer service.
They decided to serve breakfast by turns of 30mn which is ok but then they force the friendly staff to manage it like a school or a military canteen. Considering the queue and the time other customers are taking to decide what they want this leaves one with 20mn to have breakfast. In addition to that they didn’t think even to put a takeaway cups for coffee for example and they don’t allow you to take coffee out so that you can respect the 30mn timeslot free the table and still relax and enjoy your coffee in open air.
Without mentioning the agressive behavior of one of the managers.
They do not understand the basic concept that people pay for hotel to have a good relaxing quality time and not to be frustrated by a bad management decisions.
I think There are enough bad decision makers in this world that no one need more even during vacation:)
Likely other than the unprofessional manager, the service staff are highly qualified and put from themselves to cover the bad behavior of their managers.
We wouldn’t be surprised if this nice hotel start unfortunately to have less and less returning customers

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SkYoussef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción Medium Sitges Park, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Medium Sitges Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear skyousef,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comment, it is a pity not to identify yourself as a customer.
As you indicate we have a great staff, with very good ratings in all places and we are very proud of them.
Nobody has chosen the situation we are experiencing, and that is why we cannot lead a normal life, nor can we compare a vacation in the midst of a pandemic as if we were not living it like that….
The health of our clients and all of our staff is very important to us and that is why we have developed safety and hygiene protocols to keep us all safe and sound, keeping distances and capacities.
For you it may not be the most valued and therefore you question our management, something worrisome in these times ...
We hope to see you again soon at our hotel on your next stay in Sitges.
Receive a warm greeting from the entire team at the medium sitgespark hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Very good hotel, well located with amazing staff. I would have rated at 5/5 if it was not for the management of the hotel who apparently have no customer service background and deserve a 0/5 on their attitude They are very lucky to have a service team doing their best to make customers stay enjoyable (front desk, the pool bar, room service teams) despite the arrogance of their hotel managers.
The hotel takes the Covid safety measures very seriously which is highly appreciated however the management put in place ridiculous rules and hide behind the front staff to confront customers.
The breakfast works in turns of 30mn puting stress on the team to manage the queue (average 10mn) and fast service without allowing the customers for example to take their coffee to drink calmly. So it is a real marathon to take breakfast and drink coffee and finish everything in 20-25mn
They decided suddenly to limit the smoking in open air to a corner with 4 chairs, where we had to queue to smoke instead of applying the catalunya rules of separating tables by 2 meters and once one of the managers, shouted at a customer very agressively forgetting that thanks to customers they still have an income.
...And many other disappointing examples!!!

We stayed 2 weeks and could tolerate this unprofessional behavior only and only thanks to the good vibes of the team who are doing their best to compensate for their management failures.
Thank you Berni, Carol, Dora, Eva, Miguel, Konstantin, Reme, the 2 other charming ladies at the front desk. The efficient and permanently smiling room service ladies...without your joyful spirits and friendly service our stay would have been a nightmare. We could feel how embarrassed and stressed you were by the behavior of your management but you are the best! Kudos.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MYOUSKAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Paid in full for a vacation in July that I had to cancel due to flight cancellation and pandemic. Cancelled five months out and hotel refused to refund any part of my full payment. Yet they portray themselves as a family friendly hotel. Shame on you.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Service
4  Thank Pasdneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Beautiful stylish hotel centrally located. Well renovated with shabby chique interiors and contemporary dining.

We had a great stay enjoyed a front facing standard double room, with a Spanish balcony where you could soak up late afternoon sun with a glass of Cava while watching the bustling Spanish life go by

In the summer peak I would imagine this could be noisy, but town centre this is to be expected.
No
Room facilities were good, mini bar and kettle with tea and coffee..
Comfortable king-size bed all white cotton to match the whitewash decor.

The breakfast was 4* excellent variety. High quality coffee and fresh juices on offer buffet style. Really enjoyed a glass of bucks fizz and the traditional Spanish potato flan.
Pool area was well laid out for the centre of town, amazing space.

My only critism is the rooms seemed to have thin partition walls, as we could hear next door ( the shower and chatting) but overall no problem for us. But obviously if a noisy group stayed could disturb your peace.

I for one would love to return and would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cosmosilverblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

It’s central location, comfortable room & delicious breakfast buffet are our reasons to return.
The rooms are very clean & standards are good.

The team are friendly & helpful.
We’d love to return in the summer to use the pool!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank matthewd870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews