We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prestigia.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,597)
Filter reviews
3,597 results
Traveller rating
1,809
1,224
364
101
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,809
1,224
364
101
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus beautiful hotel indoor pool sea view great facilities mediterranean sea pastries conference spa town barcelona euros terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,597 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Beautiful, spacious and clean rooms. The hotel wasn’t too busy, which was nice as we could easily get sunbeds by the pool anytime. You need a car if you want to move around but I’d recommend this place if you want to chill there and enjoy their facilities, not so much if you want to be able to walk around and explore Sitges.

My partner is English and al staff kept talking to me only in Spanish as they felt more comfortable, even after seeing us talking in English and me translating to my partner whatever they were saying... pretty ridiculous. This happened in reception during check in and at breakfast, with everyone that we spoke both days, except for Leandro and Brendan, who asked for our preferred language and ensured we both were able to understand.

Breakfast was probably the biggest “weakness”, I understand that coronavirus has an impact on the way food is served and potentially the variety as they have less costumers, but the variety was way too limited for a 5*. They only had yogurt, a bit of bakery/bread, 2 type of cereals, small plate of cold meats/cheese and a bit of fruit. That’s all. Hot food was prepared and brought to the table but there was only eggs, bacon and pancakes. No English breakfast, sausage, waffles,... Both days the offering was exactly the same.

Leandro was by far the best employee there, at the lobby bar, professional, friendly and he even adjusted a cocktail to our taste, going above and beyond his role. It took them quite a while to come to our table but it’s understandable as they were only two and there were a few tables at that time.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 470lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor Cushnahan, Director General at Dolce by Wyndham Sitges Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments on your experience and service received from our dedicated staff and especially with Alejandro and Brendan. I will be delighted to share your comments with them. Once again thank you for your feedback in all areas and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

We had a wonderful relaxing stay with the best of service from all of the staff who looked after us so well! The rooms are beautiful, very comfortable beds, the sheets were divine and the views spectucular! The 4 swimming pools are perfect for lazy days and the restaurant has the best beef carpaccio I have ever tasted together with the best of service from Mauri, Sergio and Ismael! Definitely recommend and will be back!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderinglou2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor Cushnahan, Director General at Dolce by Wyndham Sitges Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments on your experience and service received from our dedicated staff and especially Mauri, Sergio and Ismael. I will be delighted to share your comments with them. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We stay here each year while visiting this part of Spain, and this stay coincided with them almost completing and extensive renovation of both public areas and rooms. Really excellent, fresh contemporary feel knocks it up at least a half star! Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and food, esp breakfast, good. Very much recommended.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank youandmehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOLCEMANAGEMENT2020, Manager at Dolce by Wyndham Sitges Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in your comments
We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Large, clean and quiet rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good and varied food. Internet bit to slow. Far from the coast, but internal swimming pool compensates for this inconvenience, next to the golf course. Large property = long distances to walk.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BusinessTravel1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOLCEMANAGEMENT2020, Manager at Dolce by Wyndham Sitges Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in your comments
We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Dolce Sitges was in a remote place on the hill over looking a golf course and the Mediterranean Sea. View was very nice and great places to walk around the hotel area. The restaurant had a great selection of food and staff very friendly. It is about a 40 minute walk to town of Sitges where you can catch the train to Barcelona for 4.60 Euros.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BobC75002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOLCEMANAGEMENT2020, Manager at Dolce by Wyndham Sitges Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in your comments
We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews