We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$60
US$53
View deal
SAVE US$7
Hotels.comUS$58
PricelineUS$58
Trip.comUS$60
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
159
182
81
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
182
81
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view roof terrace rooms are small perfect location hotel staff air con each morning reception area double bed esplanade slippers nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2020

When we stayed here it was called Hotel La Niña (Or at least it was called that when we booked it!) and we really liked it. It was close to everything, the rooms were clean, The pool was nice. We loved the breakfast! It was the perfect spot and we were very thankful for the stay.

Room tip: We had a balcony room at the front and it was quiet, so try for those if you can.
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AussieCub80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Lasser Royo, Dueño at Kalma Sitges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2020

Dear customer,

what a pleasure to read comments like yours! We want to thank you for it and hope to see you again very soon, if this dramatic Covid-19 situation we are leaving at the moment allow us. We are happy to re open again in the middle of June and welcome our customers again, offering more than ever the best service.

Keep safe and see you soon hopefully!

Yours sincerely,

Jessica Lasser
Manager
Kalma Sitges Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

I have made a review on another website and the management have responded with a twisted response. They are either in complete denial or milking everyone for money
I booked and it clearly said out door pool it did not say seasonal so the poolwas closed.
The first room had yellow stained sheets and hair.
They said they had no manager just a person doing management shifts. No one said sorry!!
The breakfast is pathetic and the worst I have seen from an hotel and yes Kalma hotel I have stayed in many from the burj to the ritz in Madrid and 1 star in Barcelona that wipes the floor with your excuse of an hotel.

Your air con you advertise is locked on heat only
And I was told not possible to do anything also no fans

Your breakfast you say has a wide selection I asked for hard boiled egg and again told Not possible it should be written on your door
Not possibe as that's your response

You are not 4 star and are exploiting people.

You should be ashamed but from your robitc and rude response you clearly don't care!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank crm_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Lasser Royo, Dueño at Kalma Sitges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear guest,

I will not go into details with you again, since I already did it. My only intention is always be polite and professional and give a coherent and individual answer to all our customers. The guest reviews means a lot to me, because they help us to offer day by day a better service, which is our main aim. From my side, I will always care about our hotel guests.
Just let me inform you that the entire team was surprised after reading your comment, since at no time did you mention any disappointment regarding your stay with us, so, we couldn't offer you any alternative to your negative experience.
Hopefully for us, most of our guest reviews are positive. I would like you've got the same good experience as the 90% of our hotel customers.

Best regards,

Jessica Lasser
Manager
Kalma Sitges Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

The hotel is lovely. Very clear very classy interior design, very friendly staff - it has everything you need. The bath and shower is great, beds are VERY comfortable - as a person who struggles with sleep.. I slept like a baby. It has a perfect location too. We would come back all the time if we could. Thanks!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carly-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Lasser Royo, Dueño at Kalma Sitges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Carly-Jan,

what a wonderful review! Experiences like yours give sense to our profession. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Jessica Lasser
Manager
Kalma Sitges Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

This hotel is not a 4* hotel more like a basic 2*. They have no bar or restaurant open in day time, no pool bar, no pool towels, a restaurant open 4/5 hours in evening apart from Sunday & Monday where nothing available!

The checkin experience was poor, the guy was sharp, unhelpful and main aim was to sell an upgrade at €50 a night and get a credit card. Little information was given, we know why as they offer very few services at the hotel!

The rooms are small and very dated. Not 4* standard in terms of decor and furniture. Marks on walls, wall paper hanging off, holes in bathroom where things have fallen off and not been replaced, towel rail hanging off etc. Floor wasn’t clean and cleaning service poor, 1700 one day before the cleaner arrived.

The pool looks good from a distance but closeup it’s just had a cheap makeover with broken tiles and lots of wear and tear. The views are good from pool when stood up.

The sea view rooms in our opinion on the upper floors wouldn’t be worth the upgrade as you’d be looking at concrete when sitting on balcony, see photo attached.

The hotel is poor, staff not helpful, serious lack of services available and a general disappointment. The old saying you get what you pay for applies here!

The hotel does not deserve to display 4* on the door as it clearly is not at that standard. Would not recommend or stay again at this hotel I’m afraid.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Alwaysaway73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Gerente at Kalma Sitges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I have to confess that I'm very impressed with your review, because our general score lays between 8 and 9. Also, most of our customers give a very positive mark to the whole hotel team: reception, restaurant and housekeeping, because they really try to offer the best service ever. That's why y really feel surprised about your comment. Well, as you've noticed, we've began to refurbished several areas, as we've started with the management of this hotel in May 2019. The hall is completely new, the restaurant as well and the furnitures on the top floor also. Of course there are many things to do. Rooms are coming next. Nevertheless, we try that in the rooms nothing is missing: cleaning, comfortable beds, kettle pack, plenty of amenities, minibar, safe, wi-fi connection, laundry service, etc.
Concerning services, from Tuesday till Saturday we have room service from 7 till 11 pm. Nevertheless, the waiter is there from 4 pm on, so in case you want to drink or eat something, there's no problem at all.
Sundays and Mondays there's no service, because these are the 2 days where we register a very poor occupation and, normally, the clients staying at the hotel are not interested in our room service, because they prefer to go out and have lunch or dinner outside.
Concerning the upgrade of 50 €, this has to be a misunderstanding, because our rates, nowadays, are rounding this price. The Upgrade is around 15 € now and in high season between 40 y 50 €.
Nevertheless, I'll talk to the recepction team in order to know what could happen. This is your feedback and I appreciate your comments and suggestion.

Yours sincerely,

Jessica Lasser
Manager
Kalma Sitges Hotel




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

We stayed in the Kalma Hotel during the Sitges Carnival 2020! We were upgraded to a seafront view room with balcony. It was a room (room 315) with a fantastic view. Open up the sliding door and you hear the sea in your room. The room has a normal lay-out which is kept super clean.

The hotel has been renovated in a more modern style, very welcoming. The hotel's location is superb. Next to the beach, all the restaurants and nightlife. And on top of that... a very nice rooftop pool with lounge chairs and benches.

The hotels staff are helpful and sweet!

So until soon and thank you! :)

Room tip: Ask for the rooms at the front of the hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E3836IMmarkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Lasser Royo, Dueño at Kalma Sitges Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Mark,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Jessica Lasser
Manager
Kalma Sitges Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews