We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of Camino Ways.com

Camino Ways.com
Book In Advance
More Info
US$697.91*
and up
7-Day Camino Frances Walking Tour from Sarria to Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Exciting, fun Camino de Santiago tours and activities in Santiago de Compostela. Join one of our day tours, relax, and let us take you on a journey of 1000 years along the Camino de Santiago, its history and myths. Our small groups are run by friendly professional local guides with perfect English. You can also explore the places independently with our special Discovery Pack that includes notes and maps, with stories, details of the art, history.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Sarria to Santiago de Compostela guided tour. It was an amazing experience, we met wonderful people from all over the world. Camino Ways organised excellent hotels, nice food, brilliant tour guide and I would thoroughly recommend this experience.

Thank finbar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaGolpe, Public Relations Manager at Camino Ways.com, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Finbar

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your trip feedback with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Camino experience. Kindest regards on behalf of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

I traveled with Camino Ways in July.I enjoyed the trip very much.I talked to Camino Ways , last December.Catherine,who I talked to was great,she gave me very practical advise on what was and what was not possible.The accommodation was very good,no complaints at all.Luggage collection went smoothly.I liked the information,for each days walking and directions to find the accommodation.I found Camino Ways easy to deal with and very knowledgeable.I would certainly use them again

Thank Dancrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaGolpe, Public Relations Manager at Camino Ways.com, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Dancrk

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Camino experience and all services organised for the trip ran smoothly. A sincere thank you for choosing us for this special holiday. Kindest regards on behalf of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We walked Northern Way from Santander to Ribadesella. Fine nature, nice hotels and luggage-transport on time. Good service from Camino Ways & Co. We recommend the firm and walking the Northern Way. Not too hot weather and nice, lonely beaches. Not crowded, just a few walkers.
Jan Olav

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank janJ1331YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaGolpe, Public Relations Manager at Camino Ways.com, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your lovely trip feedback with us Jan. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the scenery on the Camino del Norte and all services ran smoothly. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Of the dozen or so hotels I stayed at, some were exceptional (typically in Portugal) and other were poor. What can I say. Overall, a reasonable job in finding hotels, I imagine, but it is surprising given that I booked many months ahead of time. The worst hotels involved "no air conditioning" in the heat of summer, booked directly beside a rail road track. This happened twice, after booking around 12 nights. The other hotels were fine. The question is: "how does one sleep in a hot room in the summer without opening the window"? Sure, but "how does one sleep with an open window, when there is a train passing the hotel every 30 minutes or so, throughout the night?" Not a happy vacationer, so I would recommend another company. They could have found better accomodations in Spain (for the money), but didn't. For that matter, book the hotels yourself, within 20-30 kms of each other, and use one of the companies that are all over Portugal and Spain that will deliver your bags from one hotel to the next.. Skip these guys or find a better company.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaGolpe, Public Relations Manager at Camino Ways.com, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Don,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. Our reservations team always books the best accommodation available along the route. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some of the accommodation. In some of the smaller towns and villages, you will be staying in family run hotels or guest houses and air conditioning is not always guaranteed. We have passed on your comments to our reservations team as we value our customers' feedback, as it helps us improve our services.

We do hope that you enjoyed your Camino experience overall and if we can be of any further help, please feel free to get in touch with the Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Excellent Excellent Excellent. Start point Tui. Accommodations all booked before your arrival into the Town. Therefore, you walk with peace of mind enjoying the Country side, sounds & sights, architecture etc. Added bonus, they pick up your bags and deliver to your next Paradore for you. You just carry your day pack. All accommodations were 5 Star and exceeded expectations. Only one was 3 Star as a result no option in the Town.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank robert_d_thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaGolpe, Public Relations Manager at Camino Ways.com, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Robert

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Superior Collection properties along the Portuguese Way Camino route. A big thank you for travelling with us and for sharing your fantastic review. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camino Ways.com also viewed

Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
 
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Camino Ways.com? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing