We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caleta Hotel(Gibraltar)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Bristol Hotel(Gibraltar)
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Governor's Inn(Gibraltar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Con Dios(Gibraltar)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,448)
Filter reviews
2,449 results
Traveller rating
1,681
492
176
60
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,681
492
176
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky restaurantla salaaqua barmarina sidegary barrettocean villagecontrol panelrunway viewtop deckairport runwayjuliet balconybreakfast was amazingplunge poolfloating hoteldeluxe roomfive star hotelbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 2,449 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The hotel was perfectly located for our short visit with easy walking access to everything. The water front location was an extra plus. Easy parking and excellent service. Rooftop bar gives great as well.

Room Tip: You want to be on the side toward the Rock
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn Gibraltar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear David F

Thank you very much for sharing your comments further to your recent stay at the Sunborn Gibraltar Hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel together with its amazing location.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated and represents our best reward.
We look forward to having to the pleasure of warmly welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards

Gary Barrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Had a lovely 1 week holiday on the Sunborn Yacht. Breakfast is definitely worth having, one of the best. The chef was happy to make pancakes everyday and they had Maple Syrup! The staff here are amazing, really helpful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Was a but shocked to be told we had to pay for sunbeds £30 per day!! So we sat at the Wheelhouse end of the top deck where the beds were free. They provide free towels and have fresh flavoured water on tap. Didn't think I would ever be impressed to be located next to a runway but it was actually quite interesting, only 4 flights a day and everyone jumped up to watch the planes land and take off!. Slight niggles in the bedrooms, they don't top up the toiletries regularly or they leave loads of one thing and nothing of another, had to ask every day for top ups. The mirror on the wardrobe whilst massive is bronzed so you cant actually see anything in it so had to go onto the balcony to look in the mirrored doors. The lifts are very temperamental and don't respond to which floor you want to go to and when we mentioned this to the reception they said that was normal! Overall we had a lovely holiday but i have to say for us 1 week was too long, its very quiet there during the week so a weekend break would have been better. If you have the option to have a runway view I'd go for that as the Arena Bar in the Marina is really loud and they have a giant TV that shows sport all day long so they start around 10am with horse racing and then carry on with repeats of any given sport.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a runway view its quieter
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frances1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn Gibraltar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Frances1465

Many thanks for sharing your review following your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay that did not meet with your expectations.

Each and every single one of your comments will be addressed with the departmental managers as, with your constructive feedback, we will be able to take the necessary remedial action to ensure that we resolve the issues and deliver a consistent quality of service. Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls you experienced.

I hope that you will not judge us on this one occasion and I will be happy to hear from you directly with the hope that you will have a future stay with us.

Kindest Regards

Gary Barrett



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I came across this hotel when looking for a package holiday for my partners birthday. I was wowed by the pictures and started to do some research. After browsing through hundreds of photographs from former visitors on Instagram and the like I couldn't help but have high expectations of the Instagram-worthy yacht but I was still blown away with the hotel going above and beyond any expectation possible. It's in a stunning location for starters, we were incredibly lucky with our room facing over the marina but I don't think you could even get a bad view from any room. Stunning reception area, you walk in to a beautiful welcoming area and are greeted with friendly staff and bubbles! We arrived really early at about 11am but the hotel staff made sure the room was ready for us and off we went! Gorgeous bathroom (just note the toilet and shower have glass doors so if you're a prude, be warned) the added touch of electric controlled curtains made it feel even more luxurious! The hotel bar upstairs is picturesque, perfect views with lovely bar staff, great and reasonable cocktails and a chilled atmosphere. The Sky restaurant for breakfast was lovely and La Sala for dinner was surprisingly really reasonable for a two-course dinner with drinks. There's deal where you get a free bottle of wine when you dine but unfortunately we didn't get the memo! The hotel soon put it right however and offered us a bottle of wine on departure on the house. The spa was clean and luxurious and the staff go above and beyond to help you. There's a really fun dolphin boat tour docked right next to the yacht, a young English guy on the front desk got us a deal and even walked us round to the boat to introduce us and other staff helped direct us to the beach (20 minute walk) and the best bites in town! We had an evening flight home but after check-out in the morning we were able to store our bags and use the spa facilities for free to shower and change before flying home. I can't explain how truly amazing this hotel was and I will definitely be returning in the future :) thanks Sunborn!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn Gibraltar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Jackie G

Many thanks for your extremely kind and comprehensive review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am particularly happy that you found the room to be so comfortable.

It is very gratifying for me to see that so many of our staff fulfilled your expectations and served you kindly and attentively as you rightly deserve.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back soon

Kindest Regards

Gary Barrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here. We travelled with another couple and we all had the same opinion - we really enjoyed our stay.
Big shout out to Ian - the driver who handled our transfers - very friendly & helpful!
Champagne on arrival and a warm welcome at reception. David took us to our rooms & showed us how everything worked - including opening & closing the curtains on the bedside phone! Room very spacious with an amazingly comfortable bed. Lovely big bathroom with luxurious toiletries. Slippers & bathrobes also provided.
Really couldn't fault the room - we only had a small balcony but to be honest we didn't sit out there anyway so it wasn't an issue.
We ate in the La Sala restaurant on the Saturday evening and the food was excellent.
Breakfast was served in the sky restaurant and was good but if you turned up at peak time there was a struggle to find a cleared table and a long wait for ordered tea and coffee. But this really was the only little niggle.
Everywhere was very clean and staff were very friendly.
We left early this morning - 7am - and we were presented with a packed breakfast for our journey! Lovely extra touches!
We will return I'm sure!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank holidayqueen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn Gibraltar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Holidayqueen57.

Thank you very much for your kind review and very encouraging comments. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Chefs as well as our staff read all the reviews and I am sure that they will be proud at your comments about breakfast along with the service they have provided to you during your stay.

I have passed your comments onto Ian and David thank you very much.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated and represents our best reward.
We look forward to having to the pleasure of warmly welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards

Gary Barrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Stayed 2 nights for special birthday treat ,drove from holiday home Costa del sol ,sunborn is unique ,purpose built as hotel worth a visit for something different ,but there are a lot better hotels with 4* rating in Spain ,see my following review . You will be paying top money for your stay ,you may leave feeling accommodation is a little over priced ,but not food & drinks I may add .We booked outer sea view which is the better side however you will be next to airport runway ,but there are only 5 flights a day ,the other side you will be overlooking various bars & restaurants in in harbour .Room was excellent very modern with all that is required ,but you do only have a Juliet balcony once you have opened your doors ,so you can only lean over the rails for the view of harbour ,runway & the bay .we were also a little disappointed with the pool area ,considering the number of rooms on the hotel ,there is very little space for sunbathing ,beds are very close together with no parosols ,& the pool is very small just a plunge pool .Reception staff were excellent ,but certain bar & restaurant staff not trained to 5* standard .which you would expect .If driving parking at side of yaght is £25 a night .To sum up yes good but there is a lot better further up the coast for far less money ,of which we have done many . Restaurant food good & yaght is within easy walking distance to town centre .

Room Tip: Book airport side of yaght
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn Gibraltar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Leonard B

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sunborn Gibraltar and providing your honest feedback on TripAdvisor.

It has to be considered that, being a 142 metres long superyacht with 189 rooms, the spaces are not as big as in a cruise ship.
As you know, on the 7th deck we have a restaurant, bar, outdoor plunge pool with summer bar, gymnasium, a spa that has a sauna accessible for our guests, as well as our Wheelhouse for summer sunbathing.

Thank you very much again for staying with us. We are sorry to learn that the hotel did not meet your expectations.

Kindest Regards

Gary Barrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews