We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas in the heart of Haro!”
Review of Madrid

Madrid
Ranked #17 of 60 Restaurants in Haro
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We enjoyed a variety of fish and shrimp tapas. All were excellent. I was impressed with the variety and quality of the menu. A great place to take a break from visiting wineries!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jcarter249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

A town centre bar with a small annex for dining but the Menue is uninspiring and the cooking is basic. Be like the locals and breeze in for a glass of Rioja and move on pronto!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank stephengrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We enjoyed the location and drinks, but the selection of food on offer was disappointing... We possibly visited at a bad time ?. There are plenty of good reviews so we chose this place over the others, and made a mistake this time!
Enjoy :-)

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We arrived into town after 3:30pm so a number of places were closed for lunch. Madrid is situated on the sunny side of the town square. It was crowded but we didn't have to wait long for a table. We had a number of tapas including octopus, Peppers & steak, artichoke and teriyaki. A 3 rating is probably a little tough, but I'm comparing to great tapas we have had in San Sebastian and Barcelona. Haro is a lovely little town to walk around and it's very close to some excellent wineries. However, we heard the wineries provide a great lunch if you book ahead. I would not return to Madrid restaurant but it did the job for us on this day.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Lobstertastesogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Yummy pintxos and tapas bar on the square. We loved it. So many choices and each unique. A crowded friendly place..

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank MissSavory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madrid also viewed

 
Haro, La Rioja
 

Been to Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing