We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toledo & Segovia Tour with Ticket & optional Visit to Avila. 3 Cities in 1 Day
1,246

Book in advance
from
US$69.80
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Amigo Tours
from US$69.80
More Info
from US$34.36
More Info
from US$34.36
More Info
from US$95.57
More Info
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
685
170
61
32
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
685
170
61
32
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour guided tour sagrada familia explained everything amigos cathedral montserrat highlights casa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Great trip-well worth the value. We had Jose as our tour guide for most of the trip and he was very knowledgeable. I liked that he gave us the itinerary right away along with bathroom breaks and plenty of time to rest on the bus as it was an early morning and a long day. The tour of Toledo was fantastic and Jose provided interesting stories. His voice was loud enough and he gave us time to take pictures. With each stop being so far away, it was clear that breaks would have to be short to stay on schedule. We didn't mind.

At Segovia, he gave the group the option to stay on the walking tour or do their own thing. We chose to grab a quick bite and then stick with Jose to see the city and learn about the aqueduct. It was amazing to see! Some people only booked those cities and they headed back while we joined up with another bus to see Avila.

While Avila was the most impressive castle/fortress, it was the least impressive city. We had a quick tour followed by a few minutes to explore the city and try their famous dessert, yemas. I'd give the treats a 7/10.

We knew going in that it would be a long day and time would be tight. But looking back at all 3 unique cities, I'm not sure we would have wanted to remove one from the tour. Yes, Avila was not very impressive inside, but the outside more than made up for it. We arrived home right on time and would book with Amigo Tours again.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calidad A, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Amig@

Wow! Thank you very much for your assistance with this experience, we are sure that part of the experience is put by each one of the participants. Thank you very much.

Dulce, Amigo Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Great tour! It was awesome to be able to go to different cities and learn more about the history of each location. We enjoyed our tour guide and thought he was very knowledgable. He knew how to deliver a lot of information and also gave us some time to rest our mind and didn't over load us with information. The only downside to the tour was that we had very limited time in the cities where we couldn't explore as much as we would have liked but it is to be expected because we we had an itinerary and time schedule. Suggestions that could take this next level would be having snacks or water bottles available for guests while on the bus. And perhaps trying a more local restaurant for lunch to help out the mom and pop establishments.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank jojamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calidad A, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Amig@

We are delighted to hear that you were very satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your suggestions

Dulce, Amigo Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Our tour guide Vanessa was pleasant and wonderful person and likely quite knowledgeable but her narrow command of English inhibited her ability to present the two cities in a full historical context. We did not get context about the cities but we got stories about marzipan and cakes.

Luckily we had prior knowledge to apply to the Toledo part of the tour - unfortunately we did not have such prior knowledge about Segovia so it is still a blank slate for us

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank wendymZ919GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calidad A, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Amig@

Thank you very much for your comments, we love to know that you enjoyed the tour, and we appreciate your comments, we will review the points you mentioned to continue improving. See you next time!

Dulce, Amigo Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

I booked this due to time constraints. I figured this would be an easy stress free way to visit outside of Madrid. Our tour guide was nice and knowledgeable. I did find the tour to be flat overall. We did not go inside anything, or have much free time to. There was a stop we made before driving from Toledo to Segovia that was a waste of time/a tourist trap. It was a welding/jewelry making venue with a gift shop. I think it was meant to be a rest stop for us. The bathrooms were not in good shape. I would have preferred that time to be allotted in the two cities instead. This tour is great for people who don't want to do the planning and research for a day trip. Although, I wish I had if I had more time on my trip.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank beebee66776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calidad A, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Amig@

We thank you very much for your trust, and we are sorry we have not exceeded your expectations. We assure you that we will continue to improve our service.

Dulce, Amigo Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Great bilingual tour of the Park with medium sized group. Tour guide was great but meeting point directions weren’t clear as mentioned by other reviewers.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calidad A, Guest Relations Manager at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Amig@

We are delighted to know that you were part of this experience. We take your comments into account to continue improving

Dulce, Amigo Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews