We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostal Adria Santa Ana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Adria Santa Ana
Ranked #78 of 392 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hostal Adria Santa Ana”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very comfortable, clean and close to the heart of Madrid. Streets are buzzing until very late, but decent windows and curtains made the Hostal Adria Santa Ana a quiet retreat. I rather liked opening the windows at 11:30pm to hear Flamenco pounding up three stories from the bar below. This is the lively center of town and I thought it was very exciting. Yeah, the stairs are "crazy stairs."
My two teenagers and I spent four nights and were very happy with the room. Plenty of space, refrigerator, TV, wifi, safe, etc. Staff was very responsive and helpful. I reserved via the website and their email communication was quick, clear and and precise. We had a great time and I would return to either of these Hostals eagerly.

Room Tip: I got the sense that the two triples in the Hostal Adria Santa Ana were among the largest of the ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sakami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    63
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
66
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

It was clean. It was a good price. It was cute. But the walls were PAPER thin. Our neighbors, only talking, kept us up all night every night. The air conditioning unit was directly above the beds and when on, was freezing cold but if turned off, it was very very hot in the room.
Although, the location was pretty decent, I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: The walls are paper thin so bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav3llov3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My colleagues and I stayed at Hostal Adria Santa Ana in Summer 2011 for a few days and we loved it. It was really easy to find from the nearest metro (Puerta del Sol) and we felt right at home after arriving and climbing the wonderfully wonky wooden stairs!
The hotel has several great little tapas bars with live Flamenco right at its doorstep so you will never be short of things to do. With its Central location, you can also visit other sights really easily - we walked everywhere!

The rooms are big and very tidy and clean, and each room is decorated in a quirky way. The bathroom is of good size and the shower is good. We thought the hotel was really good value for money, and if any of us will ever go to Madrid again, we would definitely book the Adria Santa Ana!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boxedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Hard to find but great place, right near main attractions behind two famous plazas where you'll find a lot of activities, popular place to hang out, people watch, shop, dine, etc.

Modern room w/chandelier hanging from ceiling, flat screen TV, we had our own bathroom. They supplied soap, shampoo & conditioner, and linens. Hard wood floors. No breakfast or real area to socialize if you're looking for that sort of atmosphere in a hostel. There was an area on our floor w/a computer to use free of charge w/internet and two chairs, but not really a hang out type of place. No elevator either. bring ear plugs, walls are pretty thin so we could hear others and they were also doing construction, which was pretty loud.

Overall it was a great place to stay and would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegKauaiInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I went to Hostal Santa Ana with my sister and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is in the very centre of Madrid, has no elevator (3rd floor), very clean rooms with a rather small bathroom and a big bed. Very friendly staff and free wifi. Due to it's central location it is a bit noisy (until 2-3am) but you're supposed to be hitting the bars and clubs anyway at this time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hostal Adriano
Hostal Adriano
#217 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#41 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Persal
Hotel Persal
#119 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hostal Prado
Hostal Prado
#60 of 276 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Huertas
Hostal Alexis
Hostal Alexis
#13 of 276 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Centro
JC Rooms Santa Ana
JC Rooms Santa Ana
#14 of 276 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Adria Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Adria Santa Ana

Property: Hostal Adria Santa Ana
Address: Calle Nunez de Arce 15, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 392 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price range (per night): $80 - $139
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Adria Santa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great small hotel, located in the heart of downtown Madrid. Ten rooms equiped first class, beautifully decorated. Quiet and colorful, the best option at the best rates in Madrid. Double, tripe and quadruple rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Adria Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Adria Santa Ana Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing