We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, Spacious room, great location, clean and inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Adria Santa Ana
Ranked #87 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My mom and I were traveling in Spain and stayed at the Hostal Adriana and had a great experience. At the end of our trip we came back to Madrid early and wanted to stay at the same place. The staff said the rooms at Hostal Adriana were booked, but we could have a room down at the Santa Ana down the street for the same price. Our room was huge! And really nice! It was great to be in the same fun neighborhood, and receive the same great service from the staff. Rooms are spacious, very nice, clean, inviting, great home base :) Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Clean, amazingly quiet, and very comfortable. Check-in was fast and easy from the nearby Hostal Adriano—we parked in the Santa Ana garage and took our luggage in from there, which was simple enough. The stairs are definitely worthy of consideration if you've got ton of stuff, but I wouldn't let that keep you from staying at this perfect situated, excellent value hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the quadruple room (304). It was nicely laid out, with nightstands and four comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BStahley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

In the heart of city is the Santa Ana hostal. Great taberna and bars are in 2 minute distance, important Madrid destinations are at most 15 minutes walk away. We stayed at super clean and cute red room and really enjoyed our stay. Only drawback for this hotel can be that it has no elevator.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Evren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Traveling with a "larger" group can be tedious, but Hostal Adria Santa Ana turned out to be just the perfect place in Madrid. It is located close to Puerta del Sol, in the heart of the city, and although neighboring the busy Plaza de Santa Ana, none of us had trouble sleeping because of noise, as it had happened before in other hostels in the vicinity.
The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated, each unique, and kept tidy and clean. Whatever you expect from a hotel room - nice bathroom, hair dryer, wall TV, room safe, fast Wi-Fi, and even a small fridge - it's there.
The staff are friendly and helpful, and even though the reception is in their twin hostel a few steps away, someone is always available in person or via phone.
When I come back to Madrid, this hostel is going to be my number one choice from now on.

1  Thank dopitita
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Good service for this price!
Great location, near to the Santa Ana square, Puerto del Sol, many bars and restaurants.
Room with own shower bath, clean and nice, there was a safe, hair-dryer, frig.
Everything was ok.
Only one thing, sometimes you can hear noise from neighbours, seems like people are at your bath.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with windows to the courtyard, not to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostenko-Medvedeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hostal Adriano
Hostal Adriano
#218 of 441 in Madrid
375 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#45 of 441 in Madrid
1,321 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#57 of 441 in Madrid
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
U Hostel by Safestay
U Hostel by Safestay
#11 of 424 in Madrid
1,306 reviews
ILUNION Pio XII
#147 of 441 in Madrid
760 reviews
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala
#131 of 441 in Madrid
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Adria Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Adria Santa Ana

Address: Calle Nunez de Arce 15, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: $92 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Adria Santa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great small hotel, located in the heart of downtown Madrid. Ten rooms equiped first class, beautifully decorated. Quiet and colorful, the best option at the best rates in Madrid. Double, tripe and quadruple rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Adria Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Adria Santa Ana Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing