We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Riu.com
US$195
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Expedia.comUS$197
travelup.comUS$167
PricelineUS$198
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
1,226
377
124
95
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,226
377
124
95
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar glass bridge hotel guests beautiful hotel big hotel outdoor pool metro station hotel breakfast churros breakfast was excellent lovely room visiting madrid perfect stay would highly recommend this hotel top floor reception staff location was perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2022

I can't say enough about the fantastic location of this property as well as the care and attention shown by every single hotel staff member we encountered! From the moment you enter the door staff are wonderful, Luis and Kenny did a spectacular job in assisting us. The property is beautiful, centrally located and the rooms are very clean and efficient.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
1  Thank warfield38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Marketing at Hotel Riu Plaza Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear Warfield,

We thank you very much on behalf of our beautiful staff, who are delighted when their efforts are appreciated.

It is wonderful to learn you liked it.

We will be waiting to see you again very soon!

Loving Regards!

Hotel RIU Plaza España
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2022

From the staff to the location to the amenities, everything was outstanding. I will must definitely book this hotel again on my next trip. I booked a room with a terrace and the view was amazing. The food and drinkings on the rooftop were also superb

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
1  Thank Vanessajimenez8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Marketing at Hotel Riu Plaza Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022

Dear Vanessajimenez8,

We are very pleased to read your kind comments and to know that you have positively valued different aspects of the hotel.

We hope that you will visit us again soon and be able to offer you another great and unforgettable experience with us.

Kind regards,

Hotel Riu Plaza España
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2022

Location, scenery, room...great...but as with some 5-star hotels, some arrogant staff. I did email them after my stay...no reply. I was challenged brining in my partner (room was booked for 2 under my name) and at breakfast I was told to pay for my partners breakfast (not allowed to put it on the room) ...and had to reclaim off reception. These incidents took place in front of my partner and were very public...embarrassing

Room tip: go early to the roof top bar
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fisherkingmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Marketing at Hotel Riu Plaza Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2022

Dear Fisherkingmitchell,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

We really appreciate your feedback, we will take note when making the right arrangements.

Please accept our apologies.

Hoping to be able to host you again soon.

Kind Greetings,

Hotel RIU Plaza España
Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2022

Beautiful hotel and rooms. Great breakfast and reception staff. Only downside I found was the amount of doorman/acuity who were often very rude and did not provide a warm reception. They often looked you up and down.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
1  Thank dpevans77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Marketing at Hotel Riu Plaza Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Dear Evans,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your great ratings, however, we are sorry to learn this aspect made your stay less pleasant.

We would like to explain that our security staff team duty is ensuring the peace and safety of our guests, unfortunately, with a capacity of more than 1,164 guests, this becomes a complicated task.

We would like to apologize if you felt unwelcome, we always kindly ask our guests for their understanding.

Nonetheless, your observations are taken into account and passed on to all the General Management.

Kind Greetings,

Hotel RIU Plaza España
Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022

We liked the hotel the staff were were friendly, we felt very secured.
it was clean well lighted with decoration making it very lively and welcoming.
Elevators were equipped with technology so the non-occupant would get access.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
1  Thank Nooruddin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Marketing at Hotel Riu Plaza Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Dear Nooruddin H.,

Thank you very much!

It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes and be back soon!

Hotel RIU Plaza España
Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews