We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SLEEP'N Atocha(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$63
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Urban Sea Atocha 113(Madrid)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Praktik Metropol(Madrid)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$114
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Madrid Ventas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$128
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Principe Pio Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
115
117
29
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
117
29
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget optiongreat locationwalking distancegran via metroshower curtainbeds were comfortableprivate bathroomrestaurants and shopsminute walktop floormetro stationzaharasquareluggageelevatordeskwardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My first time in a hostal and was quite happy with my Choice. However they work a little differently , such as if you arrive late in the night you might have to ring the door bell (so ensure you have the full address. this is coz there are multiple hostels in the same building and this one is on one of the floors. Really nice staff but some dindnt know English , particular the guy in the Night shift. But you get used to it in 24 hrs . walking distance to all attractions and some nice coffee shops around.

Nice place to stay in your on a budget .

Room Tip: Ask for the front facing room , the ones at the back are sad
Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank rohit84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The rooms whilst not huge are more than adequate with blinds that block out the light and most of the noise. Just off grand via in a complex of other hotels overlooking the plaza and plenty of restaurants within a 10 min walk including quite a number in the square and surrounds. Look-up when you reach the plaza and you will see the signage for the Hostal which is not as obvious at ground level.
There is a small lift and an ability to speak Spanish will help here.
Very helpful managers and have a map available.
We walked as far as Retiro and Atocha and the Palace and didn't use the Metro even though there are a couple of stations nearby.

Would seem to be a gay friendly neighbourhood of Madrid and we felt very safe walking around here. There is also a shopping street mall a couple of blocks away and if interested there seems to be a number of nightclubs around too.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvertoptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely place, impeccably clean with a really comfy bed. Yes the room was small but this is Madrid where being close to the centre of town (Zamora is one block off the Gran Via) is much more important (and paying a reasonable price is a real bonus). This meant we could come and go as required - with shopping, to grab our umbrellas, use the facilities! We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sbf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Our room was small but perfectly adequate The air conditioning was a bit hit-and-miss, but we got it working in the end. Our shower had a window on one side, which was overlooked by the quadrant. There was no curtain, so pretty much everyone can see you in the shower. When we arrived, there was a tiny spot of blood on one of our towels, so we both shared the other towel. There was hand soap in the dispenser but the lever didn't pump it out, so we had to take off the lid and kind of 'gloop' it out with our fingers. However, as a safe place to get our heads down for a few hours, it wasn't bad. I understand that this place is usually quite cheap (we were in Madrid on a busy weekend), so if you get it at hostel prices it's ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have a window into the shower. Or one that does, depending on your preferences.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for 2 nights in October. This was my first stay in a hostel. It is located in the eclectic area, Chueca, of central Madrid and a quick walk to the Gran Via. There are lots of eateries and shops in the area.

The proprietors were top-notch and very friendly. The desk is manned 24-hours daily. Luckily they spoke very good English as my Spanish is quite limited.

The rooms are sparse and nothing luxurious, but you wouldn't expect such at a hostel. Everything was very clean. It appears the bathrooms were recently updated. The shower in our room which accommodated 2 people was quite cramped. Passing an empty single room, it appeared the bathrooms were overall larger.

You can hear noises within the hallways of other guests arriving at their rooms as well as other guests on the other side of the walls, but everyone seems respectful of the quiet hours.

The area as well as the building itself are very safe. In fact, you have to be buzzed into the hostel itself.

I would highly recommend this hostel if you're looking for those types of accommodations and a great nightly rate.

Safe travels!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank WoodbridgeBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews