We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveller rating
127
562
552
169
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
562
552
169
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antonio lopez bus stop right in front city centre main centre room was clean and comfortable european hotels supermarket cafes bidet
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights as part of coach tour. Whilst I wouldnt book this hotel myself after reading the reviews, I can say that the hotel is OK. First two nights we had a side street room with a window which was larger and quieter that the third night where I had a room at the front with a balcony. The road traffic however eased off during the night. Rooms are clean, large bathroom with a deep bath (if thats your thing). All up a plesent stay with a good nights sleep. Dont be put off by the bad reviews. I found this hotel quieter than the 4 star hotel we stay at in Central Madrid.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank avagraceisace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We got this hotel through one of Hotwire's secret deals. When it was revealed we for Hotel Praga i wasnt too happy given the mixed reviews. However, the hotel was quite pleasant.

Pros:
20 minutes away from center City
Busstop right outside the hotel
Cafe has cheap breakfast
Room was jus right
Decent assortment of eateries and supermarkets nearby to buy snacks

Cons
WiFi was spotty

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IlloquentGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights during a sightseeing trip. In the hotel we only had breakfast and spent the night, for this it is quite suitable. The hotel has good breakfast (standard set: omelet, sausages, etc.),

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abramali11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

If you are looking for a hotel that is the base for a coach tour or just for a one or two night stay, this is the place for you. We used the Praga as a one-night stopover to train to San Sebastian and to leave our major baggage here. When we returned, it was also the base for our coach tour. So, no, this place was most convenient for us. Rooms are a good size and clean, but a bit tired. Local buses and metro and close. A short walk takes you to a parkland that is both pleasant for an afternoon stroll or if you have time, to sit and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Service at the reception is just acceptable and that is the story here. Tiny, slow elevators with doors that close just when you check what’s wrong (and then open again...). They do their work grudgingly. Room is OK as is the bathroom. Bed OK as well. Difficult to influence the temperature. I haven’t used breakfast for €12 since on the street you can have a feast for half that. Bar etc. are closed. Every evening when I return the lounge is packed with people. It is a 10 minutes walk to the metro. You can pass the river easilyand walk via the Via Toledo into the city. Cheap hotel but no way a four star experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hans Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews