We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but...”
Review of Hotel Praga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Praga
Ranked #329 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 16 January 2018

A very large hotel in quiet location and in walkable distance to the centre (if you´re OK about walking. Our room was clean but rather small for three people. Wi-fi did not work properly. The lifts are very old, small and slow and not sufficient for the number of people using them. Breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights as part of coach tour. Whilst I wouldnt book this hotel myself after reading the reviews, I can say that the hotel is OK. First two nights we had a side street room with a window which was larger and quieter that the third night where I had a room at the front with a balcony. The road traffic however eased off during the night. Rooms are clean, large bathroom with a deep bath (if thats your thing). All up a plesent stay with a good nights sleep. Dont be put off by the bad reviews. I found this hotel quieter than the 4 star hotel we stay at in Central Madrid.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank avagraceisace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We got this hotel through one of Hotwire's secret deals. When it was revealed we for Hotel Praga i wasnt too happy given the mixed reviews. However, the hotel was quite pleasant.

20 minutes away from center City
Busstop right outside the hotel
Cafe has cheap breakfast
Room was jus right
Decent assortment of eateries and supermarkets nearby to buy snacks

WiFi was spotty

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IlloquentGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights during a sightseeing trip. In the hotel we only had breakfast and spent the night, for this it is quite suitable. The hotel has good breakfast (standard set: omelet, sausages, etc.),

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abramali11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

If you are looking for a hotel that is the base for a coach tour or just for a one or two night stay, this is the place for you. We used the Praga as a one-night stopover to train to San Sebastian and to leave our major baggage here. When we returned, it was also the base for our coach tour. So, no, this place was most convenient for us. Rooms are a good size and clean, but a bit tired. Local buses and metro and close. A short walk takes you to a parkland that is both pleasant for an afternoon stroll or if you have time, to sit and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Gran Legazpi
#279 of 446 in Madrid
356 reviews
Isis Hotel
#394 of 446 in Madrid
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mercader
#305 of 446 in Madrid
258 reviews
Hotel Agumar
Hotel Agumar
#271 of 446 in Madrid
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praga

Address: Calle Antonio Lopez 65, 28019 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#177 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $107 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Praga 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Praga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praga Hotel Madrid
Hotel Praga Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing