We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Madrid Princesa
Nearby Hotels
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Madrid Ventas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLEEP'N Atocha(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$153
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$124
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,514)
Filter reviews
2,514 results
Traveller rating
1,334
803
268
75
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
803
268
75
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel loungeventura rodriguezlevel servicegrand premium roomlevel experienceplaza espanametro stationroyal palacetapasexcellent hotelpaellaper daybreakfast buffet ismodern hotelcentral locationmain attractionsbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 2,514 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Melia Madrid Princesa in early June 2011 and had a fantastic stay. The hotel was very clean. There were complimentary toiletries and dressing gowns/bath robes provided. The room was cleaned daily; towels were soft and fresh, replaced daily, and so were the bed sheets. The breakfast provided was lovely, a large variety to pick from.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemmieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear gemmieee,

We really appreciate your comments made about your last stay in Meliá Madrid Princesa. We would like to thank you for choosing us.

It is a pleasure for us to know that we have reached your expectations and you had a fantastic
stay with us in all the areas, such as your room or breakfast.

We are looking forward to receive you again,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

very clean rooms , confortable bed excellent variety for breakfast,
they even had paella at the breakfast buffet, and the personal was very professional, well located in the Gran Via withing walking distance to the Metro, City tour bus and public transportation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Ms. Rosie d,

We thank you for your time taken on making this review about your experience in Meliá Madrid Princesa.

We really appreciate these positive comments about our staff and service wich help us to stimulate and motivate all our Human Team to work on the same line of daily improvement.


It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A wonderful hotel right in central madrid. Our needs were taken care of, and we even had a bottle of wine on arrival as it was our wedding anniversary. Staff speak very good English and are very helpful. Metro stop just a few meters from the hotel. Only downside is the gym is a little neglected, some of the equipment didn't work. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise28k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Louise28K,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of Meliá Madrid Princesa, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Madrid, as well as for your kind comments about the hotel.
I am very pleased to know that you like our small detail for your wedding anniversary, so that you enjoy all your stay with your positive comments about our staff which I will transfer to them.

We would be delighted of receiving you again.

Regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just back from a four night stay in Madrid. Hotel is very well located a stone's throw from the Ventura Rodriguez metro station. It is still close enough to the heart of the city to walk to some of the main attractions such as the Royal Palace. We had rooms in 'The Level' on the 12th floor which meant fantastic views of the city. Breakfast was included in the price of the room although the front desk advised that if we ate in the main breakfast room rather than in the private Level area (which we did) there was a bigger choice of food. Nice range of fruit, breads and pastries although the service at breakfast wasn't perfect and there was sometimes a wait for coffee and the table settings were a bit random with cups/cutlery missing. The rooms were perfect as a place to get a good sleep/ freshen up after a days sightseeing. The decor was admittedly hideous - garish colours and cheap looking pictures/ objet d'art in the corridors and rooms but at the end of the day we were there to enjoy the city, not sit in the room. An added bonus of being in the Level was the free snacks and drinks in the private lounge area which was great for a leisurely gin and tonic in the early evening prior to heading out on the town.

Room Tip: As high up the building as possible for the views and respite from road noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleGolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear ElleGolightly,

it is always a great pleasure to receive a review from a usual tripadvisor community member like you, so we thank you very much for spend some of your time giving us your feedback.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in The Level getting a positive comment of your experience with us.The Level service is the best hotel inside our hotel with all the different options included in this service as the access to The Level Lounge or Spa. Breakfast is also included. In The Level Lounge we serve for breakfast a selection of products from our buffet, so we recommend our buffet for a large variety.

Looking forward to receive you again in Meliá Madrid Princesa.

Kind regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We booked the Melia Madrid Princesa after much thought and comparison with other hotel websites. I went with Melia because we had lunch at Melia Caracas a few years ago and I really liked the hotel even though we didn't stay there so it was a brand thing. We booked via lastminute.com and got the Level Service. Check in was great as there was a different area for guests with that service and we had access to snacks and drinks throughout our stay as part of the service, we also had full use of the Spa and other leisure facilities. The room we stayed in had a great view of the city and the hotel was close to the local attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. We usually try to go away to escape our noisy neighbours so I was a little disappointed that the rooms were not sound proofed as I think we were next door to 'Big Foot and Loud Mouth'. Sometimes we felt that they were in our room!! There are basic things I expect from hotels based on my booking such as two bathrobes and slippers if the booking is for TWO persons, milk, coffee, tea and sugar to be replenished if used. I do not think that I should have to ask for these things but invariably I have to in most hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: The Level service will get you a high floor room and great views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kolareid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Kolareid,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your valuable time taken on making these comments, as we do with all the travellers on Tripadvisor,

In one hand, we really appreciatte your comments made about our Level Service, the most exclusive service in the hotel, and your room, with views to the Royal Palace.
In the other hand, we apologize for the inconveniences caused of the other elements you report about your stay.

We would be delighted of welcoming you again and get a completely satisfactory stay.

Regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews