We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent OverAll Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Madrid Princesa
Ranked #60 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This is a centrally located Hotel in Madrid offering an overall excellent experience for any Executive. The rooms are spacious with nothing left to chance from excellent Internet Connection to top level Shower and Jacuzzi facilities in an adjoining room. There is a complementary breakfast, lunch and light dinner / tapas service with wine and refreshments in the Level Room that is a wonderful treat and surprise.

An overall Excellent experience made especial by a very friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Mr. Alejandro T,

First of all, we sincerely apreciatte your valuable time taken on making this review.

It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive comments about your experience with us. To know that we have exceed our customers expectations is the best reward we can get.
We are very glad you enjoyed your experience at The Level.

Do not hesitate in contact us if you visit Madrid again in the future.

Kind regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 741 of 2,305 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Melia Madrid Princesa in early June 2011 and had a fantastic stay. The hotel was very clean. There were complimentary toiletries and dressing gowns/bath robes provided. The room was cleaned daily; towels were soft and fresh, replaced daily, and so were the bed sheets. The breakfast provided was lovely, a large variety to pick from.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemmieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear gemmieee,

We really appreciate your comments made about your last stay in Meliá Madrid Princesa. We would like to thank you for choosing us.

It is a pleasure for us to know that we have reached your expectations and you had a fantastic
stay with us in all the areas, such as your room or breakfast.

We are looking forward to receive you again,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

very clean rooms , confortable bed excellent variety for breakfast,
they even had paella at the breakfast buffet, and the personal was very professional, well located in the Gran Via withing walking distance to the Metro, City tour bus and public transportation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Ms. Rosie d,

We thank you for your time taken on making this review about your experience in Meliá Madrid Princesa.

We really appreciate these positive comments about our staff and service wich help us to stimulate and motivate all our Human Team to work on the same line of daily improvement.


It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A wonderful hotel right in central madrid. Our needs were taken care of, and we even had a bottle of wine on arrival as it was our wedding anniversary. Staff speak very good English and are very helpful. Metro stop just a few meters from the hotel. Only downside is the gym is a little neglected, some of the equipment didn't work. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise28k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Louise28K,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of Meliá Madrid Princesa, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Madrid, as well as for your kind comments about the hotel.
I am very pleased to know that you like our small detail for your wedding anniversary, so that you enjoy all your stay with your positive comments about our staff which I will transfer to them.

We would be delighted of receiving you again.

Regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just back from a four night stay in Madrid. Hotel is very well located a stone's throw from the Ventura Rodriguez metro station. It is still close enough to the heart of the city to walk to some of the main attractions such as the Royal Palace. We had rooms in 'The Level' on the 12th floor which meant fantastic views of the city. Breakfast was included in the price of the room although the front desk advised that if we ate in the main breakfast room rather than in the private Level area (which we did) there was a bigger choice of food. Nice range of fruit, breads and pastries although the service at breakfast wasn't perfect and there was sometimes a wait for coffee and the table settings were a bit random with cups/cutlery missing. The rooms were perfect as a place to get a good sleep/ freshen up after a days sightseeing. The decor was admittedly hideous - garish colours and cheap looking pictures/ objet d'art in the corridors and rooms but at the end of the day we were there to enjoy the city, not sit in the room. An added bonus of being in the Level was the free snacks and drinks in the private lounge area which was great for a leisurely gin and tonic in the early evening prior to heading out on the town.

Room Tip: As high up the building as possible for the views and respite from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleGolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear ElleGolightly,

it is always a great pleasure to receive a review from a usual tripadvisor community member like you, so we thank you very much for spend some of your time giving us your feedback.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in The Level getting a positive comment of your experience with us.The Level service is the best hotel inside our hotel with all the different options included in this service as the access to The Level Lounge or Spa. Breakfast is also included. In The Level Lounge we serve for breakfast a selection of products from our buffet, so we recommend our buffet for a large variety.

Looking forward to receive you again in Meliá Madrid Princesa.

Kind regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#14 of 438 in Madrid
587 reviews
Arguelles
Barcelo Torre de Madrid
Barcelo Torre de Madrid
#6 of 438 in Madrid
322 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#34 of 438 in Madrid
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#36 of 438 in Madrid
1,914 reviews
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Hesperia Madrid
#15 of 438 in Madrid
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Madrid Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Madrid Princesa

Address: Calle Princesa 27, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Madrid
#46 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#59 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#68 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $217 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Madrid Princesa 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2008 and located just steps away from Madrid main square Plaza de España, this modern Hotel offers spectacular views of the Royal Palace and Casa de Campo. Perfectly situated within walking distance of Gran Via, Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol and Madrid's main museums (Prado, Thyssen,...). In addition, a Metro stop can be found right at the entrance of the hotel allowing convenient travel to the airport or Madrid's main local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Melia Hotels APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Madrid Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Madrid Princesa Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing