We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official websiteUS$102
Vio.comUS$96
PricelineUS$109
Trip.comUS$121
travelup.comUS$128
ZenHotels.comUS$129
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,339)
Filter reviews
3,339 results
Traveller rating
1,390
1,124
524
182
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,390
1,124
524
182
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nice hotel public areas walking distance breakfast buffet standard room metro station hotel is located gran street palace sol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,339 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2022

This hotel is located in the heart of Madrid. You don't need a taxi to go anywhere. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel.

I love the interior designs of the rooms. Very chic and creative. However...our standard room came with a bidet and I swear that the bathroom stunk!! I wasn't sure if the smell was coming from old pipes, the fact that the bidet is literally in your face when you're sitting on the toilet because the toilet and bidet face each other or if it was the flooring that they have down in the room and bathroom. It was nauseating. Thank God we were only there for 3 nights. 3 nights was too long.

The staff was nice and the breakfast buffet was decent. But I wouldn't stay here again due to the smell in the room.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

We appreciate your confidence and we apologize for the inconvenience you mention regarding the bathroom.
As you yourself point out, always ready to make each stay a totally satisfactory experience and as personalized as possible. If we had received your comments, we would have proceeded to review the situation immediately to assess and resolve any possible unforeseen event, or to immediately offer you an alternative.
Our privileged location in the center of Madrid will remain unchanged and, of course, we would like to have another opportunity to welcome you. In this regard, I remain at your entire disposal to personally manage any details of a new reservation.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022

Wonderful staff, clean and comfortable hotel rooms. In walking distance many restaurants and stores. Taxi was easy to get any time of day. We would have drinks in the hotel lobby and enjoy the ambiance. Definitely would come back.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cristina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

We can only thank you for your trust and the fabulous comments you give us, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Mayorazgo.
Our unbeatable location in the heart of Madrid (ideal to enjoy the main attractions of the city more comfortably and intensely), the elegance and comfort that define our renovated facilities and, of course, the professionalism and personalized treatment of all of us who make up this team are always at your disposal.
We would like to surprise you again, arrange all the details and do everything possible to attend to those preferences that your next reservation includes.
See you soon! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Centric, excellent hotel near Gran Vía in Madrid. We enjoyed every single day we stayed at it. I highly recommend this hotel. The front desk Personnel, lounge, housekeeping, everyone were thrill to serve.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maritza709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Thank you very much, Maritza, we were delighted to enjoy your company.
The sensations that you transmit to us are a great joy for all of us who make up this team.
In the heart of Madrid, the elegance, comfort and wide range of exclusive services offered by Hotel Mayorazgo is always the ideal option to make each stay truly special and unforgettable.
We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you and surprise you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022

Our room & lobby were both beautiful. Front desk staff was kind. Breakfast was delicious and full of European pastry classics & fresh fruits.

*Walls are a little thin... we were next door to a professional snoring champion! ‍

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HairReviver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Thank you very much for the trust and fabulous comments, we are glad that you had a magnificent stay.
At Hotel Mayorazgo we maintain a constant commitment to conserving the environment, aware of the great importance of actions aimed at limiting unnecessary energy and water consumption, recycling the various types of waste, etc. In this sense, we are very proud of the recognitions recently obtained in this regard (3*** Ecostars Certification and "UNESCO Sustainable Travel Commitment"), the receipt of which is evidenced by the certificates published on our website.
Elegance, comfort and a wide range of services define our 200 themed rooms, each one of them truly unique in its original recreation of the most emblematic corners, the most famous characters or details of Madrid customs.
We also take care of all aspects of our gastronomy to offer that wide, delicious and healthy variety of proposals in our buffet breakfast, the most energizing way to start the day!
We are sorry for the inconvenience you describe. Considering that our renovated facilities have soundproofing barriers, we are impressed by the volume of those sounds coming from the next room.
We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you and, with the indications included in your reservation, prepare a stay that is as personalized as possible.
Until that moment can take place, on behalf of all of us who make up this team, I send you our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Good hotel, clean and tidy.
In a central location with excellent access to the Metro.
We only stayed one night, excellent breakfast with a large choice.
We had a minor problem with the key access, but soon resolved and all staff very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank perideh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Thank you very much for your trust and sympathy, we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a magnificent stay.
Once again, we apologize for this slight technical unforeseen event that, of course, we were happy to attend to and resolve immediately. Professionalism and personalized treatment distinguish us, always willing to do everything possible to attend to any preference, doubt or problem that our Clients transmit to us.
Right in the center of Madrid, an ideal location, as you say, to visit the most emblematic places of the city with a short and pleasant walk, or to move easily to any further point using the various urban transport options that surround us, the renovated Hotel Mayorazgo facilities are always the best option to live more comfortably and intensely the most authentic spirit of Madrid.
The elegance, comfort and perfect cleanliness of our 200 themed rooms, as well as the exquisite and wide variety of options that our buffet breakfast offers every morning are always at your disposal, we hope to have another opportunity to surprise you.
Until then, I send you our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews