We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official websiteUS$102
Vio.comUS$96
PricelineUS$109
Trip.comUS$121
travelup.comUS$128
ZenHotels.comUS$129
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,339)
Filter reviews
3,339 results
Traveller rating
1,390
1,124
524
182
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,390
1,124
524
182
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nice hotel public areas walking distance breakfast buffet standard room metro station hotel is located gran street palace sol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,339 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2022

Approaching the hotel I already had a bad feeling. It is an older and tired hotel that reminded me of India.
Lobby was packed even though it is not an appealing one. Needs revamping ASAP.
Checking in was painfully slow and very disorganized.
My room was ok, on the small side but bathroom was good. Room had a terrasse with chairs and lounge chairs that must be pleasant during warmer days.
Bar and breakfast area were ok with pleasant waiters.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christiane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

Thank you for your visit, Christian. We are sorry that we have not been able to satisfy strictly personal expectations that, as you yourself indicate, could perhaps have been conditioned by that negative feeling that you mention having felt even before visiting our facilities.
Hotel Mayorazgo has a long history in quality tourism in Madrid, although this is not an obstacle for our Clients to enjoy completely renovated facilities, with the care in detail and that perfect fusion between the elegant tribute to traditions most authentic Madrid that define us and the modernist style.
On specific occasions and due to the large influx of visitors, our hall can register a high traffic of people and luggage. The option of checking in online, or the professionalism and efficiency of our reception department, however, limit any wait as much as possible, although we are always happy to provide the best service and answer any questions or doubts that they transmit to us
All our rooms are perfectly adapted to the dimensions established in current regulations, even exceeding those measures. Indeed, the private and perfectly conditioned terraces that many of them have are an additional service that is always highly valued by our Clients.
We hope you can change your mind, we would like to welcome you back and prepare a stay that is as personalized as possible based on the indications included in your reservation.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2022 via mobile

Excellet location....BUT... two rings disappeared in the room and they treated us like liars. We were ignored for the rest of our stay. We left without rings, without an explanation and without a apology.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tour647069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Dear Customer,
We are sorry for the loss of your rings, although we can only express our most complete disagreement and deep disappointment with your assessments regarding the treatment we gave you.
In no case, whatever the reason for the comment that you send us, do we qualify a Client with that qualification that you quote. Absolute respect and the predisposition to provide advice and immediate help in the event of any doubt or problem that is brought to us define us, as countless opinions on this and other platforms record.
We did so in his case as well.
Acting without delay, our housekeeper, together with another member of her team, carried out an exhaustive search of the room in your presence, which, as you doubtless remember, did not allow you to locate those rings that, according to you, had disappeared in your room.
On the other hand, simultaneously our reception team carried out a complete reading of the electronic lock of the room. That reading, without any doubt, showed how the only people who had access to the room were you and the maid who did the cleaning, nullifying the possibility of improper access, a circumstance that also demonstrated the fact that that the door showed no signs of having been forced.
Regarding the aforementioned waitress, she is a member of our team for more than 20 years who, in addition to the integrity that distinguishes us, accumulates countless expressions of appreciation and gratitude for her dedication and professional and personal value on the part of of our Clients.
In addition, as we also told you, once your stay was over, a new and even more exhaustive review of the different areas of the room was carried out, which, again, gave the same result: the aforementioned rings were not in the room. .
All of the above records the immediate help, explanations and guarantees that were made available to him and, at the same time, also that the aforementioned rings were not lost in the room.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

The person who designed this hotel must hate people because there is nothing in my room that is comfortable or traveler friendly. First of all, I am in a room that looks like a super market with crates of plastic vegetables. What the heck would make a designer of hotel rooms say, “I know what travelers want! They want to think about their grocery list.” WTF?!!! Second, the chair in the room is a metal hand truck with a seat attached to it. I can’t wait to get up in the middle of the night and stub my toes on that. The bathroom has no face clothes. A red light goes on when you walk into the bathroom. That’s supposed to be a nice touch? Who the eff thought that would make a traveler all quivery??? The shower has a minimalist glass wall that guarantees you’ll be splashing water all over the floor—which I just did. I tried to treat it like a Japanese bath—wet down, apply soap and rinse. Still got water all over the floor. When I checked in, the heat was set at 30 degrees C. Converted to Fahrenheit that’s 86 degrees. I’m on a tour with others and they report having weirdly themed rooms. Everyone to a person hates their rooms—especially the bathrooms so I’m not
alone. If you’re under 27 and poor, this is probably just edgy enough to make you feel cool. If your under 27 and you have money, go stay at a better hotel. But if you’re older, I recommend find a decent place to stay in Madrid.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank VMG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Dear Customer,
We are sorry that our decorative style does not suit your personal tastes. We always appreciate the comments of our Clients and, of course, we respect them, being aware that the aesthetic plane arouses very different nuances of opinion.
However, on some occasions, ignorance can also exert a significant negative pressure when issuing these valuations. We consider your opinion to be a good example of this, insofar as it shows that you do not know at all the reasons that justify those aesthetic details that you mention.
In this regard, I inform you that Hotel Mayorazgo is a Madrid themed hotel, a truly different establishment whose renovated facilities pay an original and elegant tribute to the most emblematic places, characters and customs of Madrid. The common areas, the original uniformity that our staff wears, the gastronomic proposals, the musical echoes, the exclusive fragrance and, of course, each of the 200 rooms recreate and fuse the most famous traditions of the city with the character of a great city. modern and cosmopolitan that defines it today.
Your room, by way of example, is our particular tribute to the main and great logistics center where the best food raw materials from the best national and international markets are received and put up for sale. A true icon to which we pay homage with a decorative theme fully consistent with the important and recognized activity that takes place in its facilities.
This explanation, as I mentioned before, provides full and complete argumentation for the ornamental aspects that you describe in your room and, of course, puts on record that the design of Hotel Mayorazgo is solely and exclusively an exhibition of authenticity and a desire to share with all our Clients the affection for a friendly city that always welcomes all its visitors with open arms.
It never occurs to us to value people based on their age and, even less, on their economic status. Emotions, the desire to turn each stay into a special Madrid experience and the willingness to personalize each occasion as much as possible, attending to any indication that they give us, guide all of us who make up this team on a daily basis.
Countless opinions on this and other platforms confirm this, as well as the fantastic sensations aroused by its own character and decorative style that connect the visitor with the most authentic spirit of Madrid and allow them to discover and enjoy multiple aspects of the city more intensely.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2022 via mobile

Great loacation, within easy walking distance of Metro station. Gran Via is 2 minutes from the front door of the hotel.
Pleasant & welcoming staff. Comfortable room. Good quality breakfast.
Sol (centre of the city) is a 20 minute walk. Royal pLace is a ten minute walk.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank markrlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2022

Thank you very much, enjoying your company has been a pleasure, receiving the fantastic sensations that your comments describe is a great joy for all of us who make up this team.
Whatever the main reason for each stay in the city, Hotel Mayorazgo is always the ideal alternative to make each visit to Madrid an even more special, immersive and unforgettable experience.
Unbeatable location in the center of the city and with the famous Gran Vía just a few meters from our door. 200 truly unique themed rooms in their original homage to Madrid, all of them unified by their elegance, comfort and excellence in all services. Gastronomic delicacy and a magnificent example, without a doubt, is the wide, delicious and healthy variety of options that our buffet breakfast offers every morning.
We would like to be able to surprise you again and even more on a future occasion. When confirming your reservation, send us any indication that allows us to personalize the visit to the maximum.
See you soon! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022

This hotel is located in the heart of Madrid. You don't need a taxi to go anywhere. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel.

I love the interior designs of the rooms. Very chic and creative. However...our standard room came with a bidet and I swear that the bathroom stunk!! I wasn't sure if the smell was coming from old pipes, the fact that the bidet is literally in your face when you're sitting on the toilet because the toilet and bidet face each other or if it was the flooring that they have down in the room and bathroom. It was nauseating. Thank God we were only there for 3 nights. 3 nights was too long.

The staff was nice and the breakfast buffet was decent. But I wouldn't stay here again due to the smell in the room.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

We appreciate your confidence and we apologize for the inconvenience you mention regarding the bathroom.
As you yourself point out, always ready to make each stay a totally satisfactory experience and as personalized as possible. If we had received your comments, we would have proceeded to review the situation immediately to assess and resolve any possible unforeseen event, or to immediately offer you an alternative.
Our privileged location in the center of Madrid will remain unchanged and, of course, we would like to have another opportunity to welcome you. In this regard, I remain at your entire disposal to personally manage any details of a new reservation.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews