We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, near museums. Very clean and spacious”
Review of Suite Prado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suite Prado Hotel
Ranked #40 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This hotel is quite close to major sites, and on a street with some very good restaurants. We almost stayed closer to Plaza del Sol, so glad we did not. This hotel is only a 5 minutes walk from the Plaza. The staff is very friendly speaking, thankfully, English. The rooms are very spacious, as is the bathroom. It is very clean. There are a few areas that may have some staining due to water leakage, but not a problem. They will deliver breakfast to your room,as there is no restaurant. What a treat. The BEST croissants we had during our whole trip. fresh squeezed orange juice. It was so nice to have this after being jet lagged. The bed was really comfortable and there is a really nice seating area. The price is also very attractive. Give this place a try. And it has an elevator.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank filisann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thanks for your comments, it encourages us to keep trying to give the best of us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

This hotel enjoys the perfect location, it is in walking distance from all the main museums, it is only a few steps away from great restaurants and bars and it is easily accessible by public transport as well, if you feel the urge to widen your explorations.

The room was basically a small apartment, very spacious with a sleeping area separated from a small lounge and kitchenette (which I used only for the breakfast that was severed to the room as there is no dining room).

Note that this is not a typical hotel, it is more like an apartment block with a 24H attendee service. There is no lobby, or dining room, but honestly, there was no need for either.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience and we thank you for choosing us, we would be delighted to see you again and welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel offers good value. There is 24-hour reception, and both of them were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big, and the bed comfortable. Wifi works perfectly, and they will help you print your boarding pass. The entire place is clean. Not much view, but for the price this is fine. Location is central.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you very much for your confidence and for sharing your experiences with the users. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Great little find in Madrid, close to some great restaurants too. Only thing that stops it being a 5 is the hot water situation. You get a 100l tank per room and a single shower takes most of that. Then it starts filling with cold water and what left goes warm until it all heats up again. It's supposed to take 30 mins but didn't really see that. Fantastic find though and will stay again if given the opportunity.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.
Remember that we have 150-liter rooms in our family suites.
We will continue working to improve and surprise you in your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This facility is located in the center of Madrid, very close to Anton Martin and Peurta del Sol. Easy access to Madrid's transportation system. Very quiet and large rooms furnished with kitchen equipment. Breakfast is delivered to the room. It has its pros and cons. I found enough pros in it. Do not forget to negotiate the time of breakfast delivery with the Reception the night before. Very good quality at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emazov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017
Google Translation

Estamos encantados que nos elijieran para su estancia en Madrid y esperamos volver a verles muy pronto. Hasta entonces trabajaremos para darles lo mejor de nosotros.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#77 of 441 in Madrid
1,092 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Posada del Peine
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#39 of 441 in Madrid
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#11 of 441 in Madrid
653 reviews
Huertas
ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Huertas
Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Prado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Prado Hotel

Address: Calle Manuel Fernandez y Gonzalez 10, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: $128 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Prado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suite Prado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Prado Madrid
Hotel Suite Prado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing