We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Suite Prado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Prado Hotel
Ranked #37 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We booked this hotel initially because we couldn't get into our usual hotel. We were most impressed with Suite Prado, beautiful big room, king size bed, sofa and two chairs, fridge and kitchenette and a good sized bathroom. The staff are excellent and remember who you are each time you come in and out. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the rear of the hotel, there is a night club close by and I imagine the front rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
We will continue working to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had a great stay at Suite Prado. The location is very good and the room was big and really nice! We liked being served breakfast ,on a big tray, in our room.
The staff were nice and helpful. I can for sure recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ann-Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your experience.We hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

3 solid stars for:
- Amazing location
- Huge and clean rooms (at least ours)
- Comfy beds
- Friendly staff

2 star missing for:
- You can hear your neighbors
- Construction on ground floor
- Hot water runs out fast
- Promised queen bed were two small ones put together

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank GUIDO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We thank you for your stay.
First your room was clean, of course, like all the others.
2nd We never "promise or guarantee" a room type
3rd Each room has independent hot water temperatures of 100-150 liters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The location was perfect, close by to the Plaza Major and all the major areas that you want to see in Madrid. The room was large and airy. We were offered to book transport from the airport and back. Well worth the 35 Euros each way. So nice to have someone attending you once you arrived. Also we had an early flight out so again really nice to have someone drop you off. The hotel staff are friendly and the desk is manned 24 hours a day. They keep the key which is also convenient. The air conditioner was quite noisy and kept me awake at night a few times. It did work properly and was very cold. Highly recommend and good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again very soon and continue to surprise you. We will continue to work to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The room was very large for European standards. There was a sitting room and a separate bedroom. The breakfast was exceptional! It was about a 7 minute walk to open air restaurants, hop on/off but, ATM, large mall. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room opened to the side street, we were not bothered by late night noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank readeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you very much for your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again and welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#85 of 440 in Madrid
898 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Posada del Peine
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Huertas
Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Prado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Prado Hotel

Address: Calle Manuel Fernandez y Gonzalez 10, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: $114 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Prado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suite Prado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Prado Madrid
Hotel Suite Prado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing