We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
660
707
161
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
707
161
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiete islasgran via metrogreat locationside streetlight sleeperquiet streetwalking distanceinterior roommetro stationfree mini barcentral locationgreat bathroomreception areabooked this hotelminute walkperfect staybreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I get to visit Madrid for business a lot, and decided to give the 7 Islas Hotel a try, hotel has a very modern, minimalist design which i found really cool. At first i got a room with an interior view that was not what i expected and got changed to another room the day after which was clearly way better. My suggestion will be to make sure which room are you booking and which room are you getting at check in it will save you time and energy. Even though i found the hotel nice at last and conveniently located , i may not stay again since the staff (all of them) has a very peculiar attitude and do not even try to look happy to have you as a guest, Spain is well known for having extraordinary guest service , dont really know what happened here!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andres R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sieteislas, General Manager at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Andres R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We value it and listen to the comments of our clients, since it is the best way to keep improving. We are very sorry to hear that your experience at 7 Islas Hotel did not live up to your expectations, especially with the attention of our team; it is a shame as the comments of most of our clients endorse us.

I sincerely hope that you will nevertheless allow us to look after you on a future visit to Madrid.

Kind Regards,


Monica Salces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Great, charming, rooms can be bit noisy
Breakfast is a dissappintment a bit
Standard
Not nice room for breakfast
Strange seen the great design items in the rest of the hotel
Outside lively neighberhood with nightlife feel; not for sensitive souls :-)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ruben v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sieteislas, General Manager at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Ruben v,

Thank you very much for this excellent rating. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please note that we are currently working in our breakfast room project.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Our best wishes,

Monica Salces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Cool hotel, nice rooms, great location! Only the breakfast was dissapointing and in contrast with the rest of the hotel. Not a nice place to sit and there was a limited buffet. Better to have breakfast outside.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Foodie_lover685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sieteislas, General Manager at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Foodie_lover685,

Thank your so much for your kind review. Please note that the breakfast room will be our next project. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future,

All the best,

Monica Salces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Loved 7Islas! Loved Madrid! From the moment we touched in...whatever was amiss housekeeping fixed immediately...they gave us a great restaurant recommendation nearby (Celso y Manolo) , we could Uber or walk anywhere we wanted to go, and we never heard any noise, we stayed 10 nights, and slept like babies. the maceration seminar is highly recommended, Christian is a gem, We had the ramen at the restaurant twice and the drinks...fabulous! It was our first time in Madrid and it went without a hitch. We made all our tours, all our restaurant reservations, and felt great! Loved, loved, loved!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sieteislas, General Manager at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Ola P,

Thank you for leaving this wonderful review! It means a lot to us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time at 7Islas Hotel. We will certainly share your kind comments with our team.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon,

Warm Regards,

Monica Salces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

This hotel is in a fantastic location. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I had a little trouble with noise from the street (people yelling and partying until 6am) - possibly unavoidable for somewhere so central to the bars and clubs of Madrid, or possibly just a bit of bad luck on that particular night. But the hotel dealt with it brilliantly and moved me to a very quiet room. I’d definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay on a weekend and don’t want to risk hearing noise from people coming out of the bars in the street into the early hours, ask for a room on the internal courtyard (away from the front of the hotel). Otherwise, 4 of us had four rooms on different floors and they were all clean and comfortable with plenty of room.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atsutsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sieteislas, General Manager at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Atsutsa,

This excellent rating is the highest praise we could ask for. We are truly grateful for your kind review. We are sorry to hear that you couldn't rest properly on the first night, but happy to know that we found a solution for you. I will certainly share your beautiful comments with our team.

We are so looking forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

Monica Salces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews