We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$173
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Madrid Ventas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Regina(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Praktik Metropol(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Principe Pio Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Francisco I(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$84
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Madrid Centro(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
848
528
154
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
528
154
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneptune fountainestado purogreat locationtapasguest relationswithin walking distancethyssen bornemiszareina sofiathe ritzbotanical gardensatocha train stationtaxi standinside roombreakfast buffetnespresso machinesuperior roomminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It is located across the street from Museo del Prado and near Plaza Mayor. Nice rooms, comfortable installations. The personnel is friendly, helpful and efficient. We had breakfast included and were very satisfied with the buffet both in quality and variety of options for a healthy bfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Baltasar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Baltasar S.,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a kind review of your stay with us here at the NH Collection Paseo del Prado.

I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you calling out the welcome and special arrangements you received from our staff and that the breakfast archive your expectation!

Do please come and visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Lilian Ferrer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely posh and the location was right in the middle of what we wanted to see.

The only suggestion I can make to the hotel staff...when we asked for restaurant recommendations, we were directed to 'white tablecloth' places, where we prefer where the locals go. I quite possibly forgot to mention that when I asked....but some other options would be helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Caroline A.

Such a pleasure to have the chance to welcome you in our hotel during your last visit to Madrid.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel NH Collection Madrid Paseo del Prado.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Regarding the restaurant recommendations, i have to inform you that the hotel is located in the very center of the city, consequently most of places can be turistic. In any case, all the "turistic" ones that we recomend have fantastic food. Mercado San Miguel, for example, is probable the most turistic gastronomic place in town, but all the Madrilenians loves it too.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Lilian Ferrer
Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Service on a high level. Friendly staff and good beds. Carpeting was a litle outdated. Location is perfect and a walk to the city is done in 5 minutes. I had no view in my room. Better to communicate that with guest first. Some might not like that. I did not have a problem with that. Shower from room above was making to much noise because of "open" ventilation canals. Isolate it might help. Also sounds from toilet of room above you are not oke.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank 900bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to take the chance to thank you for your review, and to apologise for any inconvenience the noise of the shower of the room above you did.
I would like to thank you for your comments, we will take them into account as we continue improving our services and products.
I hope you enjoyed Madrid and we can welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Lilian Ferrer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Couldn't be better. First time in Madrid and had a wonderful experience . . . the hotel had so many good qualities. So helpful for us to see the beautiful sights and delicious restaurants. We are seniors and appreciated the extra guidance in visiting the city. The breakfast was outstanding!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank JAK225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with NHC Paseo del Prado.
It was a pleasure having you in our hotel and we hope to be your host in the future. T

Thank you for choosing us on your last visit to Madrid!

Kind Regards

Lilian Ferrer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

the staff is world class. If we return to Madrid we would most definitely stay here. Excellent location to train station and a great base to use fast train to make day trips. Museums and parks in walking distance as well as quality dinning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank William Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Guest Relations at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear William Joseph R,

All the Nh Collection Paseo del Prado team thanks you for your heartwarming review.
We are glad to read that you had a memorable stay with us.
Our main goal is to provide our guests with indelible experiences and we are delighted to know that we achieved it with you.
We are grateful for the nice words you have dedicated to all our team and of course we are looking forward to welcoming you back here in Madrid very soon.
Kind Regards
Francesca Demontis
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews