We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“madrid visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Ranked #41 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Paseo del Prado hotel for four nights in September. he stay was extremely enjoyable and was made even more enjoyable by their generous upgrade of our room. We think the friendliness and courtesy of your staff is a reflection of excellent management. Francesca and Lillian at the concierge desk were extremely friendly and helpful and knowledgeable.
A friend recommended the hotel which we would otherwise overlooked. The location could not be better, steps from both the Prado and Thyssen museums and walking distance from excellent restaurants (ask Francesca & Lillian) and from shopping.

Room Tip: ask for a Plaza/ Fountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gerry L. ,

We really appreciate for you having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your last stay with us.
I greatly appreciate your feedback in terms of the room upgrade and the service provided form our team.
I am also pleased to read that our location worked well for you and that you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant we have recommend.

I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lilian Ferrer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Enjoyed our time at this hotel the staff were all very friendly and very professional. Thank you very much for making us feel welcome. The housekeeping was fab and a few little nice touches in room at end of day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank kathleeno602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Kath,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am delighted that you chose us to stay on your last visit to Madrid and I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

Thank you for calling out the service you received from the team - they are in turn delighted with your comments.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Lilian Ferrer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It is located across the street from Museo del Prado and near Plaza Mayor. Nice rooms, comfortable installations. The personnel is friendly, helpful and efficient. We had breakfast included and were very satisfied with the buffet both in quality and variety of options for a healthy bfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Baltasar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Baltasar S.,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a kind review of your stay with us here at the NH Collection Paseo del Prado.

I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you calling out the welcome and special arrangements you received from our staff and that the breakfast archive your expectation!

Do please come and visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Lilian Ferrer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely posh and the location was right in the middle of what we wanted to see.

The only suggestion I can make to the hotel staff...when we asked for restaurant recommendations, we were directed to 'white tablecloth' places, where we prefer where the locals go. I quite possibly forgot to mention that when I asked....but some other options would be helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Caroline A.

Such a pleasure to have the chance to welcome you in our hotel during your last visit to Madrid.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel NH Collection Madrid Paseo del Prado.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Regarding the restaurant recommendations, i have to inform you that the hotel is located in the very center of the city, consequently most of places can be turistic. In any case, all the "turistic" ones that we recomend have fantastic food. Mercado San Miguel, for example, is probable the most turistic gastronomic place in town, but all the Madrilenians loves it too.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Lilian Ferrer
Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Service on a high level. Friendly staff and good beds. Carpeting was a litle outdated. Location is perfect and a walk to the city is done in 5 minutes. I had no view in my room. Better to communicate that with guest first. Some might not like that. I did not have a problem with that. Shower from room above was making to much noise because of "open" ventilation canals. Isolate it might help. Also sounds from toilet of room above you are not oke.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank 900bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Paseo del Prado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to take the chance to thank you for your review, and to apologise for any inconvenience the noise of the shower of the room above you did.
I would like to thank you for your comments, we will take them into account as we continue improving our services and products.
I hope you enjoyed Madrid and we can welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Lilian Ferrer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Huertas
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#37 of 438 in Madrid
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 438 in Madrid
1,594 reviews
Huertas
The Westin Palace Madrid
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#36 of 438 in Madrid
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Paseo del Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Paseo del Prado

Address: Plaza Canovas del Castillo 4 | Barrio de Las Letras, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Gran Hotel Canarias)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Madrid
#31 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#73 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $216 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Paseo del Prado 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five-star hotel ideally located in the historical section of Madrid, NH Collection Paseo del Prado is strategically situated in the Golden Triangle of Art comprised of the Prado, Thyssen-Bornemisza and Reina Sofia museums, with easy access to many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, NHHotels, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Collection Paseo del Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Paseo Del Prado Hotel Madrid
Nh Hotels Madrid
Nh Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing