We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official website
US$74
View deal
Destinia.com
US$72
View deal
PricelineUS$80
Trip.comUS$81
Vio.comUS$73
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
549
678
202
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
549
678
202
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews principe pio metro station hotel is located living room nice bathroom very nice hotel visiting madrid walking distance would definitely stay here again balcony street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2022 via mobile

This hotel is located in a great location as the metro is literally right across from the principe pio station. Breakfast buffet started from 7:30-10am and had plenty of options which we enjoyed. Reception is attentive and very helpful when we asked for recommendations and made sure to assist us. The room was comfortable and clean and loved watching the sunset and the views of Madrid from our balcony. I’d deff come back when I come back to Madrid!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Madfor Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acta Madfor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. We are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

Best Regards.

Hotel Acta Madfor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2022 via mobile

We visited this hotel as a birthday treat for my wife . We found the staff very friendly upon arrival. They all spoke English , and I was never asked to speak Spanish .
The room it’s self was very clean and large with a nice shower . The beds were very comfortable and we had a great sleep .
The only thing that stops this hotel from being a 5 is lack of amenities a bar would be nice .
We used a few of the bars on the street these were great and not a bad price for a capital . Easy walking to the plaza de España, metro principe pio minutes from the hotel and it costs €17 for 3 to the airport each way a lot cheaper than a taxi . All in all I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank timothyf554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2022

We really liked this place at the start. Problems with the front desk staff became a deal breaker. We had two consecutive reservations, as we arrived early for a tour group. We asked if we could stay in our first room or would we have to move. We were told we could have that same room for both reservations. The manager changed this as we were leaving for the day on the last morning of our first reservation, causing us to miss our activity and forfeit the fees. There would have been no problem changing rooms had we been advised prior. I have worked in hotels, and it is very easy to get this sort of information correct for a customer. We won't stay here again where we cannot trust that what staff tells us is correct.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jocastab1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 May 2022

The hotel is located in front of metro station "principe pio" and from there you can reach all of Madrid sites within 15-20 Minutes.
Around the hotel there are lots of restaurants and coffee shops.
The hotel itself was very clean, quiet and the employees were very kind, polite and very service approached.
The hotel is very recommended when staying in Madrid.
Eran

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank EranK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 March 2022

The location is very good, just opposite the Principe Pio station, the train goes straight to the airport. above the station is a mall with fast-food restaurants and the city center is within walking distance.
The room was big and clean and the staff was quite polite and helpful.
Breakfast is served at a nearby restaurant, they serve coffee and you choose just one of the 6-7 choices they give you. A quite poor experience, certainly not worth the extra money.
WiFi was fast.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iliaskalfakakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews