We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
Agoda.com
US$50
View deal
Hotels.comUS$59
PricelineUS$52
HurbUS$90
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
281
277
149
60
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
281
277
149
60
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station burger king euro deposit budget hotel local bars and restaurants hour reception free wifi in the room stayed at this hotel for nights cafeteria calle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2019

Lovely place to stay, the service was prompt. Outside the hustle of the city centre but only a short metro trip away. The staff were lovely and always polite
The room was nice and clean, everything you’d expect

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Navigate24503902264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Miguel Ángel E, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Thank you very much for your appreciation . It has been a pleasure to have you in our hotel and from Travelodge we wish to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. My first time in a "one star rated" hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised! A really clean hotel, supernice staff and a good location if you are going to use a metro (Metro is amazing in Madrid!)
Daily cleaning in the rooms, helpful staff and okayish beds. Only complain I could imagine is that the WiFi in your room is not free and it is really slow.

Still 5/5,would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rantti3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Miguel Ángel E, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Thank you very much for giving us the highest rating. We are really delighted that you have a good memory of your stay at Travelodge and look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this Travelodge for 3 nights, staff very helpful, plenty of info maps etc in lobby . 4 metro stations within 10 minute walk.
We only ate once in hotel which was pizza and salad and it was lovely. Served alcohol 24 hrs which was really great value , bout £2 for a glass of wine.
Room was clean and tidy and cleaned daily.
The area was fine a 3 minute walk up the hill brought you close to a variety of restaurants and shops and the metro stations there was 1 left down road and one to the right which were the closest. A lot of people mentioned the hotel was in an industrial area which I suppose it is , there are no nice views but if u want a budget stay don’t be put off. There are some lovely restaurants very close our favourite being J5 Joncta 5 . Food was amazing.
9 stops on metro to centre of Madrid . Would stay here again no problem. Loved it. Great city.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank J4391CMjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Miguel Ángel E, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Virginia por darnos la máxima valoración. Estamos realmente encantados de que se lleve un buen recuerdo de su estancia en Travelodge y estamos deseando volver a verle en nuestro hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Large bedroom, clean and very well isolated.No noise from outside or inside.Good location. close to metro station and good access to cars.the private parking is very good but, but should be more affordable for the clients because outside it's almost impossible to park the car.would reccomend.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Traveler64082748166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Miguel Ángel E, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Thank you very much for giving us a great appreciation. We are really delighted that you have a good memory of your stay at Travelodge and look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

Upon check in. The sink had what looked like hair from an electric shaver. The floor by the bed was filthy, it definitely hasn’t been washed. Vacuumed maybe but not washed.
Otherwise the room is not too bad. Very basic.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Janet d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Miguel Ángel E, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Dear Janet.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us so we can continue to improve.

We regret that the cleanliness of the room did not meet your expectations. We take note of your comment taking into account the procedure that was taken upon your arrival at the hotel.

After informing us that the floor and sink in your room was not clean, a supervisor came up with you and when he checked the room, he immediately changed you to the next room, apologizing.

We hope that the stay in the new room met your expectations and we also hope you give us an opportunity during your next trip to Madrid.

Kind regards.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews