We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Segwayfun tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Segwayfun
from US$35.30
More Info
from US$41.20
More Info
from US$53.00
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
257
17
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
17
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews segway tour retiro park great fun hour private tour tourist guide buen retiro great tour knowledgeable guide narrow streets explore madrid history lesson a lot of fun two hours take photos crew equipment parks
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We're locals, and have a great fondness of segway tours, so opted for this well-reviewed company to go on a 3 hour tour of Madrid Rio. It was really excellent. They are really nice guys, our guide Fatima really accommodated our wishes to stop here or there, let us rest without qualms when it got so hot in the midday sun, and drove us perfectly around the maze of the downtown "traffic" to get our and in of the subway base. We enjoyed much, plus for foreigners and locals alike, I would really recommend Madrid Rio on a segway, it's an awesome location to really and truly enjoy the segway.

Thank evilalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Antonio V, Propietario at Segwayfun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Great, we love it and it helps us grow. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We chose this segway tour operator as it was near our hotel. Bookings via the website enjoy a 5 euro discount off the usual price of 30 euro for the 1-hour segway tour. The Retiro Park tour was perfect for us as the park environment reduced anxiety for segway newbies by reducing interaction with other pedestrians and vehicular traffic. We really appreciated that two guides were deployed to assist us as we were initially very nervous and unsteady on the segways. Their patience and attention was particularly appreciated by my 78-year old mother who want keen to try out but needed additional assistance to maneuver the segway. thank you very much for making our segway tour fun and safe!

Thank wendywelding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Antonio V, Propietario at Segwayfun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

We are happy with your post, our guides with very professional and we are here to help.We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The staff does a great job explaining the sites and providing instructions during the tour. Fun and educational:) You will love it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Esteban R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Antonio V, Propietario at Segwayfun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion, we love it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

What a great way to see the sights of Madrid. Fantastic experience and really well organised. Thoroughly recommend this.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 156ianm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Antonio V, Propietario at Segwayfun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

We greatly increase your opinion, so you help us grow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We completed a private tour with Segway fun and absolutely loved the experience. Our guide was so patient while we got the hang of the Segways and once we did it was a fantastic way to see the sites. We managed to see more sites than if wehad walked and we were able to get up close to all the sites. It was a wonderful way to see Madrid and we highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nltolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Antonio V, Propietario at Segwayfun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Great, we love that you enjoyed. Great, we love that you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews