We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
NovotelUS$130
Expedia.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
TravelocityUS$130
PricelineUS$129
travelup.comUS$139
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,557)
Filter reviews
2,557 results
Traveller rating
1,104
1,007
303
89
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,104
1,007
303
89
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retiro park great hotel large hotel cafes and restaurants metro station breakfast was excellent min walk goya conference taxis toiletries neighborhood spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,557 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2022

I know the Hotel for more then 22 years before it became Novotel and it was renovated and updated but unfortunatly the Spirit left the Hotel when the old team left this history Hotel. Many good times spend and everything was working which unfortunatly is missing....... unfortunatly.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wolfgangzingelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lucía Salcedo, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Madrid Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2022

Thank you very much for the sincerity in your words.
We are saddened to know your opinion about the team, we will continue to strive, we want to regain your confidence in the next visits.

Here you will always have your home.

Best wishes,
@NovotelMCenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Nice hotel on a perfect location, room is very simple, breakfast is a hell of a job, like a marketplace crouded with limited space.Service people very nice and helpfull, room is small and outdated. Maintenance required.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lucía Salcedo, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Madrid Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Dear Simon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Madrid Center.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thanks for sharing,
@NovotelMcenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

Reception desk did well, upgraded me to a superior room, thank you.
Unfortunately one curtain in the room was too small to avoid the light to enter in the room.
The phonic isolation of the room was so bad that I had the feeling to sleep outside.
The people in the bar didn't pay attention to me, after waiting 10 mn, I exit.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lucía Salcedo, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Madrid Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022
Google Translation

Cher Vincent,

On est vraiment desolé pour les inconvenients causes. Je vais transmettre votre plainte á notre colléges et on trouvera une solution pour que cela ne se produisse plus.

On vous remercie vos observations on las tient en compte on sá mis dejá sur travaille pour ameliorer.

Merci,
@NovotelMCenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lucía Salcedo, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Madrid Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

Disappointed

When I leave the 'do not disturb' sign on my door I certainly don't expect to return that evening to find the cleaners have entered my room and moved my personal belongings around and hung the 'do not disturb' on the inside of the door
Where is the respect?
Why ignore the 'do not disturb' sign?
Shame on them!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jogirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lucía Salcedo, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Madrid Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Dear Jo Girl,

Thank you for the time spended in your sincerely words. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not comfortable in the room, sorry for the inconvenineces, we will share it with the housekeeping team and see what could happend.

Hope the rest of your visit was incredible.

Best wishes from Madrid,
@NovotelMCenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews