We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apartamentos Blume Cruz(Madrid)
US$79
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
SLEEP'N Atocha(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Principe Pio Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$169
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$288
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urban Sea Atocha 113(Madrid)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
46
58
19
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
58
19
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I definitely LOVE this place! The service was perfect, the place is cozy, very CLEAN and beautiful. I stayed in a single room with private bathroom and it was very comfortable. The location is EXCELLENT! The employees are very nice and gave me tips and suggestions for entertainment and dining. I will be staying at this hostal again!

Room Tip: Single room private bathroom is perfect for a solo trip.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This great hostal has an excellent location, 2 min. from the metro station and very central!
It is very clean and comfortable.Most importantly, the staff is super nice and super helpful! We didn't get our suitcase on the night we flew in and, despite the language barrier, the staff was very sympathetic, helping us communicate with the airline and giving us good tips. The only thing that wasn't great was the noise we heard coming from the street during the very early morning hours. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for non-smoking rooms as this is not an obvious choice in Europe.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeechyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights recently. Rooms are on the 5th floor and upwards. Can get noisey if you have a room facing gran via as no double glazing. Room had two single beds and quite small with a tiny bathroom. Very well located for the metro, most of the sights and lots of restaurants.

Staff friendly and speak good english. Cleaning to a high standard and towels changed every other day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llamacalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Located right in gran via, close to everything. Less than 1 block away from Plaza de España (you can get the metro there to the airport 10 to nuevos ministerios, get off and go to the 8 to the airport. Takes about 35-40 minutes). Also close to plaza del sol. Walking distance to everything. Good restaurants around the hostal as well.
Rooms are very clean. We got a double (2 twins) with private bathroom but also had the opportunity to see other rooms and I highly recommended. AC/heater, TV and small hair dryer in every room. They have a doble with jacuzzi if you are want a little romance. Look at the pictures they are real! The people at front desk were very nice. Angel it's funny and very helpful. Pilar and the other girls that I don't remember their names are also very very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Angelica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

An excellent hostel , big room , excellent management suggest tips for you , free WiFi , in gran via , very good cleaning , metro station PLAZA DE ESPANA just in corner , restaurants every where , stay in pleasant street like that was great all of that just for 54 euro per night , thanks for management , expect hi noise ALL night put like my home , all TV channels were by Spanish

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews