We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
156
159
40
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
159
40
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station light sleeper nice stay location is great flat5 hostel bathroom pharmacy keys plaza
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We were 5 couples stayed for 2 nights.
Nice clean rooms and bathrooms.
Very helpful staff they speak English.
In heart of Madrid close to all the monuments. Walking distance.
Close to shopping area and many good resturants.
Clean comfortable beds.
Nice clean bathrooms......
Negative point is breakfast they serve not much choice....... Very basic......

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ank00rp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

❤It was nice, clean and comfortable. Noisy because of the trafic and irresponsable drivers that made the noise in the middle of the night. It is very close to the center. It is no need to take the metro.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Placinta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

You should bear in mind reading this, that Flat5Madrid is not the Ritz. It is a handful of rooms on the 5th floor of a non-descript building in downtown Madrid, a 5-10 minute walk from places like Plaza Mayor. The rooms are fairly small (and fairly noisy if you're overlooking the street) and there's not much else in situ other than the reception desk.
However, it does constitute good value for money, because it's manages to combine being relatively cheap with also being clean, nicely presented, with decent enough beds, fully functioning wi-fi and the lady in reception was polite and helpful. If I was going to Madrid on a budget again I'd certainly be happy to stay there again

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank JohnNB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after flying into Madrid. Location is excellent near a metro stop so we could just take the metro from the airport. The shared bathrooms are very clean. The staff are great. The only problem and why I took off a star, is that you could hear the people talking in the next room and worse somewhere below us there was a loud group. Using earplugs was necessary.

We did not try the breakfast. Also remember no one staffs the hotel after 11:30 PM, so there is a charge if you have an arrival after that.

Finally I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Talewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Flat5 was exactly as described. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was nice, well priced and convenient.

Only downside is the walls are quite thin. We had the room directly next to the lift, stairs and door so we were woken up a few times during the night by people coming in.

For the price we really can't complain though and again the staff were all so lovely and the rooms were very clean

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MeganEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews