We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good choice”
Review of Flat5Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flat5Madrid
Ranked #37 of 283 Madrid B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Flat5 had very friendly and helpful staff. The accommodations were mostly clean (door and wall in one room were grimy, but bathrooms very clean). It is quiet and well located. The thing I did not like was that I saw no evidence of smoke detectors, fire alarms, or sprinklers. This made me very nervous, so I would not stay there again unless this is resolved. The building is very old and quaint, but I imagine it would burn easily. Flat5 is on the fifth floor. If they get fire-safety measures in place, I would recommend them for an inexpensive, easy-going place to stay in Madrid.

Room Tip: Ask about fire safety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliemacmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The room is a nice size & bright. The location is great & close from plaza de espana station, restaurants, supermarket, pastry, pharmacy etc. The best thing is that the staff brings breakfast to the room!
Kind staff!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed in the apartament La Boheme wich is at Plaza del 2 de Mayo. We had all we needed in the kitchen, the apartament was clean. The metro station is near, but its take 15-20 minutes by walk to Gran Via. Staff was very helpfull.Very good price. We reccomend this apartament.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 611Irena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable but could have been a little bigger in size. Staff spoke fluent English and helped us with some recommendations. The metro is just a minute walk away and most tourist attractions can be reached within 15-30 minutes by walk.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Avishek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Great location just outside metro station, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was good and brought to your room at your time of choosing , excellent price, tv, free wifi - what more could you need.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Artistic B&B
Artistic B&B
#1 of 283 in Madrid
536 reviews
Malasana
Hostal Abel Victoriano
Hostal Abel Victoriano
#16 of 283 in Madrid
459 reviews
Hostal Puerta Bonita
#102 of 283 in Madrid
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room007 Sol
Room007 Sol
#11 of 283 in Madrid
238 reviews
Centro
Hostal Madrid Inn
Hostal Madrid Inn
#14 of 283 in Madrid
421 reviews
Centro
JQC Rooms
JQC Rooms
#215 of 283 in Madrid
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flat5Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat5Madrid

Address: Calle San Bernardo 55 5th Left, 28015 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range: $49 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flat5Madrid 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El colorista y moderno FLAT5Madrid, en pleno centro de Madrid, desprende un aire fresco y urbano. Habitaciones disenadas con mimo y al detalle, todas con servicio Wi-Fi, TV pantalla plana, DVD (*) y Aire Acondicionado (*). Todos nuestros clientes tienen incluido en su reserva en Flat5Madrid una visita guiada matinal gratuita por Madrid....! El desayuno te lo llevamos a la cama!! NOVEDAD!!!SERVICIO DE RECOGIDA (SHUTTLE) desde el aeropuerto al hostal y Viceversa por solo 30€ de 1 a 4 personas. Son los pequenos detalles los que diferencian a FLAT5Madrid. (*) Excepto las habitaciones economicas con bano compartido. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flat5Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat5madrid Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing