We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SATURDAY LUNCH ”

Sublime Tokyo Madrid
Reserve with
Sublime Tokyo Madrid is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #149 of 12,975 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Neighbourhood: Centro
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centro
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

went here because i was craving for some japanese food and they did sure satisfy my cravings. Food was good and portions are perfect not too filling and not too little. The fried chicken was juicy and curry eith rice is amazing!! Would def come back and recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We had okonomyaki, a roll of sushi, and a shrimp dish in sauce. All were tasty, but not fantastic. Our waiter was attentive, sympathetic and efficient.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Haim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Went for dinner last night. The restaurant is easy to find and in a centric area. The staff is Japanese, really nice and helpful with everything.
Food was excellent, although they specialize - among other things - in Okonomiyaki we went for different dishes from the menu so we could have a taste of the most we could. Every bite of everything we tried was simply awesome.
Did not have dessert but they surely looked nice.
Price wise is really affordable and fair.
Will come back for sure.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xIshidax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Two green dots out since last time two years ago.

The service just didn't work for me. I don't speak Spanish as fast as a native, but waiting two seconds for the answer was too much to ask. If the first question would have been "have you been here before?", everything would have been maybe better. Young local guy had wrong "Japanese cuisine expert" attitude.

Second dot out because a professional chef doesn't handshake with a customer and then use the same hand (without washing) to slap the okonomiyakis. The open kitchen and chefs look great, but seeing that next to me was not something I wanted to see.

I took this time Osaka style since I didn't have too much time to wait. A bit disappointing compared to the first time experience in the same restaurant.

So finally: Average. Shape up! There are now much better Okonomiyakis available in Madrid. Things have changed in two years.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1LKKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The amount of Asian customers eating in this restaurant, to me, is a good sign that Sublime Tokyo is one of the best Japanese restaurants in town. Try getting seats by the hot plate to see the cooks at work. Seeing them prepare the tasty 'okonomiyakis' is a spectacle worth watching.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sublime Tokyo Madrid also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Sublime Tokyo Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing