We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy to stay at Arena Blanca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camping Arena Blanca
Ranked #44 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy to stay at Arena Blanca”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

we will be in arena blanca on the 21.6.2013,we stay in the cabins it will be our fourth,visit never had a problem,bus out side 1,30 euros,to Benidorm center ,the price is the same no mater how many stops,around 7 euros return,at night in a taxi, couple of euros between us 4,pool is great split into 2 one for kids,the bar not bad,never used the restaurant don't think they do a great range ,but not a problem,good wifi cover,June is classed as low season,the only problem I had booking was they have changed the booking format had trouble navigating it ,had to book direct,always book direct ,its some what cheaper than going through booking companies,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sido48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    20
    11
    1
    9
See reviews for
14
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shangrila, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is a well run site. We had a great time. The distance from the beach was not a problem.
Due to the covered pool we could swim every day. It's a nice mix of long stayers and folk passing through. English Dutch majority. It would have got a much better rating if not for:
The un-necessary let-down was that we were given our plot number only to find out it was a mobile home and not the wooden bungalow we had paid for. Eventually this was sorted out but it wasn't the right way to begin a holiday. Going by previous reviews, it's not the first time this has happened. So it seems to be the policy. I.e. see if they will accept a mobile home first before giving them the bungalow that they reserved. Not sure if our place was due to be cleaned, new towels etc, but there was no cleaning during the stay and no fresh towels.
Another word of warning. If booking the airport transfer with Benibus, ask what time the pick-up is before paying. I paid and then was told my pick-up was 4 and a half hrs before flight time. No refund possible!
Let me reiterate. The campsite is great, just be aware.

Room Tip: If you reserve the same bungalow as we did you will find a 50 euro note I hid behind the fire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We were positively surprised, when we arrived to the cabin we had rented. It was spacious and well equipped. Not luxury, but clean and with everything we needed. The kitchen functioned. It was possible to get some warmth from an oven in the sitting room. There was free wi-fi. The reception was so and so, but they checked us in and out what was what we needed. You can walk to Benidorm in about half an hour. You can drive up to the top with the cross just outside the town, and walk from there shorter or longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2012

we arrived in the worst weather i`ve ever seen in Spain!! torrential rain, high winds, not the best of starts to a camping holiday. But we checked in at reception, which was quick, and helpful. the man at reception advised us that the bar was open, and maybe wait a while for the rain to stop before putting the tent up, we went to our plot, and just decided to get on with it, 45 minutes later, looking like drowned rats, we were done! and the wonderful couple next to us (plot 29?) a lovely cup of tea, awaited us.
The following day, explored the site and facilities, which were great, everywhere was well maintained and very clean. and everybody very friendly.
in a great location,close to the beach, all shops & bars.
i think maybe because it was out of season, we found that the bar shut very early (2130), and was closed on the sunday.
but my overall great place, and will hopefully be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We have had 3 visits to Arena Blanca the last one this june, and each time never had a problem ,very clean, ,linen changed at least 3 times a week,great pool,bus outside to beni takes 5 Min's you can walk it if you want about ten/15 minutes,for a fit person Aqua center just alone the road, as is Benidorm palace, ours was a cabin/chalet aircon worked fine plenty hot water,English tv,very quite site recommend it,

Room Tip: Chalets next to pool area best best for us oldies pluse you get the sunmost of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sido48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
2.0 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
6,516 reviews
0.3 km away
Camping Raco
Camping Raco
#34 of 107 in Benidorm
66 reviews
1.2 km away
Camping Villasol
Camping Villasol
#16 of 107 in Benidorm
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Camping Armanello
Camping Armanello
#15 of 107 in Benidorm
83 reviews
2.0 km away
Almafra Camping & Bungalows
Almafra Camping & Bungalows
#42 of 107 in Benidorm
101 reviews
35.9 km away
Camping Los Llanos
Camping Los Llanos
#20 of 42 in Denia
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Arena Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Arena Blanca

Property: Camping Arena Blanca
Address: Avda. Doctor Severo Ochoa 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price range (per night): $72 - $138
Hotel Class:2 star — Camping Arena Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arena Blanca is a Campsite where you can relax in a quiet atmosphere; we have a heated swimming pool for the autumn, winter and spring seasons, and it turns into an open –air swimming pool in summer. Also there’s an excellent bar-restaurant on site where local and English food is served. Enjoy an escape in our cozy natural environment. The accommodations and pitches in Arena Blanca are surrounded by vegetation. Our accommodations are equipped with kitchenettes with fridge, coffeemaker and microwave, a private bathroom with shower and our guests can enjoy Satellite TV, free Wi-Fi and free parking on site. There’s also a bus stop right in front of the campsite, making it easy to move around town hassle-free. We are in Benidorm, at 18oo meters distance from the Levante Beach, 10 minutes from the center of town (by bus or car), at 900 meters from aqua parks Mundomar and Aqualandia and at 13 minutes from Terra Mítica (by bus or car). In summer the kids can enjoy the equipment on the playground and participate in activities organized by our animation team. Adults can enjoy the Karaoke that’s organized all year round. All in a familiar and quiet atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Camping Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Arena Blanca Benidorm, Province Of Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing