We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$179
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Amalia(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Acapulco(Benidorm)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
10
31
24
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
31
24
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollect keyskey situationthere is no air conditioningfridge freezerfrozen yogurtcomfortable stayroom cleaningpool area was cleanlovely holidayholiday makersdown hilllevante beachsnack barsupermarketbarsbinsrubbish
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

A complete nightmare from arrival had to walk around in circles looking keys at the beach strip to pokey little office. Then asked for passports off each persons staying 100€ Deposit sign before keys are handed over in what you have. People in the office not ever nice but more ignorant. On arrival no kettle, toaster, slot Tv that takes Euro,s that dose not work. A washing Machine that did not work either No working plugs in kitchen. No clean towels we had to hand wash them no toilet rolls no room service off any type supplied but there is a bidet to wash your bits if that suits..No fans, or air con, window curtains hanging off the frames window locks do not lock. This was all reported to house keeper at the right to the front door. He stated you need to walk the strip to the office and tell them.. Is these never checked? I do,nt.. know.. see attached photos on complaints I was informed to take it up with Sunshine Holidays UK. Please note you have been warned to stay clean off these apartments see attached photos. Two words truly applies Disgraceful displeasuring

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank spstky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

very good rooms clean large everything you need even washing machine only setback is there is no air conditioning I will stay there again the prices are very cheap as well pool area very clean pool very clean and warm

Room Tip: all rooms very big and all face the pool
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhall403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another lovely holiday in Benidorm and after reading the mixture of good n bad reviews I wasn't sure what to expect to be fair I was really pleased, we arrived in resort at 1 am after the lady at the airport recommended that the transfer bus dropped us at buena vista apartments to collect the keys and get a taxi to europa from there which was a good idea, this worked well for us.
The apartment was basic but every thing was clean and tidy there was plenty of glasses plates cutlery a 4 ring electric hob no grill or oven, there was a fridge freezer which was handy and clean.
The down sides were we had a washer but it had no plug so couldn't be used and the curtains on the balcony windows didn't fit properly so there were gaps and really bright in the mornings.
The pool area on the 1st day was immaculate but as the week went on it went down hill bins weren't emptied and the toilets up there we're scruffy to say the least.
The snack bar was decent the food was nice and really reasonably priced worth a visit if you stay there.
All in all it was a nice visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BJChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Basic apartment which was clean, although in need of a lick of paint & some remedial work. The beds were cripplingly hard!
There were some additional clean sheets & towels, and no room cleaning throughout the week.
There's an iron (although there was some burnt stuff on it so I didn't use it), a washing machine and a microwave, & a basic kitchen with hot plate. Collected the keys from an office on Playa Levante, which is about 10min walk from the apartments- paid a €100 deposit, which I collected the day before I left (a bit of a curious practice, since no-one checked the apartment before refunding it, so I could've trashed the place in the interim lol. No safe, so keep your passport with you!
It's OK if all you're doing is sleeping there, but if you want a home from home, go elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Markus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

26 march till 3 april booked these apartments as they were where we wanted to be .firstly dident know that we had to pick keys up elsewhere so got there at 5 pm on a sunday no one there then was told had to go to another hotel to pick keys up so had to get a taxi to the Buena vista apartments to pay deposit and collect keys asked when I would get deposit back was told day before .so went back to the plaza to get my partner and friend and cases we went to apartment was pleasantly surprised two bedroom apartment sofa bed in living area and also one on balcony .everything in kitchen you would need also a washine machine bonus bathroom spotless clean towels.very happy with it large swimming pool was open you use your'e key to get open gate was a bit cold but once your'e in warms up lol.there is also a bar there sells food . I noticed that people were putting on here that they dident get towels or bedding changed while they were there dident they know how to use a washer as we did dryed no problem airer there and a line in washroom..come to get deposit back nightmare I went sunday afternoon as we were getting picked up on Monday morning at 4.15 am was asked rather abruptly what I wanted I said depoit back please was asked again what I wanted I repeted deposit back please and was told I have to go back in morning before I go I said really at 4 oclock in the morning he said yes as they are open 24 hours a day to say the least not happy foaming the answer to that .so walked back along to the plaza .my relative that works there said that cant be right and she phoned them as she fluent Spanish .and they more or less what I said but he said as main office is not open till monday he couldent get confermation to give it back as if he did we could go and damage the apartment lol we are 43 53 and 56 years old so had no choice but to go along at 3.15 in the morning to hand keys in and collect deposit the night porter was really nice and friendly think he was rather bemused by it all.so I think the apartments them selfs are fine but it will cost you about 18 euros to go to collect keys but other than that brilliant holiday

Room Tip: rooms a and d are two bedrooms .b and c are one
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank bettyboop1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews