We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Nearby Hotels
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$123
US$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$150
US$139
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,256)
Filter reviews
3,256 results
Traveller rating
1,718
934
390
139
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,718
934
390
139
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshaun elliottgreat hotelresident singerair confront barpool areapool partyevening mealmodern hotelterrace barmorgan's tavernhalf boardrestaurant managerwatch the worldtwo double bedsthemed nightsplenty of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,256 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are lovely, cant fault them at all, except too hot. Shaun Elliot the resident entertainer sings an odd line to a song and talks to people rather than sing. I avoided him so hotel lost revenue. My biggest complaint is that I had paid for 7 breakfasts and on my last morning received a coffee made by security in a plastic cup and a biscuit. I have stayed in Benidorm over 100 times at various hotels and this is by far the worst breakfast I have had. Newcastle flights are always early and I checked out at 6.45.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank catherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear catherine w,

We would like to thank you for trusting us on your last visit to Benidorm and for the time spent in sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We are very sorry to learn that we were not able to offer you the experience and service that you expected from us with the early breakfast.
Please be assured that we are constantly working to strive for high standards of service and hospitality, to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay and after reading your comments it is very clear that we have failed to do so.
We take very good note of all your comments, that we will share with our Head Chef and Entertainment Manager to follow up upon your experience and improve our service.
Again we would like to send you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences mentioned.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Flash Hotel and to have the opportunity to offer you the service that you expect from our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Hugo de la Calle
Subdirector/Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Canny hotel does what u need it for,was there 6 nights,never even seen the pool so cant comment,clean tidy,was bed n breakfast although only made it down once in the days lol.could hear the bloke downstairs singin in and out of consciousness.good location to the strip and beach.plenty shops around.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ronsta37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ronsta37,

The Flash Hotel's team would like to thank you for trusting us on your last visit to Benidorm as well as for taking your time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor readers..
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you could experience the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff. as well as the perfect location
We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Flash Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Hugo de la Calle
Subdirector/Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They provide buffets which has some gluten-free food but only the chef had any knowledge. Food is not labelled so it is difficult to see if it contained/may contain any gluten. They do not provide sliced bread, only a roll which takes 10-15 minutes to prepare and comes pre-packaged and microwaved and the roll is either too hot to touch or semi-hard when cold. We did raise this but they just said speak to the chef. The chef was working very hard and pleasant but it was a very long wait to talk to them and we felt it was an inconvenience as they were also trying to keep up cooking for the rest of the residents.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Muireane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Muireane,

We would like to thank you for the time that you have spent in sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We are very sorry to learn that we were not able to offer you the experience and service that you expected from us.
Please be assured that we are constantly working to strive for high standards of service and hospitality, to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay and after reading your comments it is very clear that we have failed to do so.
At the entrance of the restaurant we have the information panel with all the allergenes, also our staff is trained to help our guests with any enquiries. We would like to let you know that, for hygienic and safety reasons we must keep the gluten free bread packaged until the moment it is prepared to be eaten to ensure it gets no contamination
We take very good note of all your comments, as this will help us improve our service.
Again we would like to send you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences mentioned.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Flash Hotel and to have the opportunity to offer you the service that you expect from our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Hugo de la Calle
Subdirector/Quallity Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wrote a review last year on the hotels official page and could not fault this hotel at all. Unfortunately this year the evening meal was not up to the same standard, i dont know whats happened but very disappointed it was a mishmash of things and nearly the same every night. Breakfast was lovely, the staff are lovely and rooms are brilliant, in fact cannot fault anything else but wont be booking again unless we can just get bed and breakfast which is a shame because last year i really thought we had found the best hotel in benidorm, the meat quality on the evening meal this year was very poor and on our last night which was tuesday the 20th march we walked into the restaurant had a look at the food and just could not face another night of it, the speciality on the main was beef burgers something i dont eat and everything else was more or less the same as previous nights, we ended up going and eating out at a cost of 50 euros. When we walked out and went in the lift to go to our room so my husband could change out of his long trousers into shorts, we were discussing how bad the food was and a lady in the lift said she couldnt understand what had happened this time because she stays there 3 times a year and the food has never been as bad as this time, very disappointed as we love the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank xxxfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear xxxfrankie,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel one more time and for the time that you have spent in sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We are very sorry to learn that we were not able to offer you the experience and service that you expected from us.
Please be assured that we are constantly working to strive for high standards of service and hospitality, to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay and after reading your comments it is very clear that we have failed to do so. We have a 2 weeks menú Schedule to ensure the variety and quality of food, also having every night a different theme night for the evening meal.
We take very good note of all your comments, that we will share with our Kitchen Manager to follow up upon your experience and improve our service.
Again we would like to send you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences mentioned.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Flash Hotel and to have the opportunity to offer you the service that you expect from our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Hugo de la Calle
Subdirector/Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the hotel Friday to Monday, lovely modern hotel, rooms great, plenty of storage, safe is 20 euro deposit and 2.50 euro a night. Good size fridge and plenty of electrical sockets. Bathroom lovely and clean, bath is nice and deep if you like a soak....water hot...toiletries not replaced though which was frustrating and the towels are a bit thin but were usable and clean....bedding was ok a white sheet and a thin bedspread on top...but if you are cold extra blankets in the cupboard.
We were on the 7th floor and had seaview, balcony gets the sun which is lovely...we slept with the door open at night oh and the air con was good too. No water in the fridge but a big bottle was only a euro at the supermarket down the road and we stocked up on fizzy drinks and wine ...as expected cheap only 2 euros for a nice bottle of white. Did miss not having a kettle though.
The restaurant was ok...good salad selection and pizza, pasta, chips, a roast and veggies every night..very much catered for the English holidaymakers, although they had paella and a risotto too, they even had chicken pie one night. It is not fine dining but it's good wholesome food.
Puds were basic , jelly, ice cream, cakes , profiteroles and fresh fruit.
Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, toast and full English lots of egg variations scrambled, boiled, omelette, fried, bacon, English sausage, toms, baked beans, black pudding, hash browns plus pastries. Juice, Cava wine and English tea available.
The bread rolls for dinner and breakfast are rock hard though but there is a microwave so you can warm them for 5 seconds and they are then edible !!

Staff are great very polite and service impeccable although I was turned away for evening meal as I was wearing smart black dress shorts (culottes ) ...not scruffy sport shorts or hot pants...I went to the room and changed into a black skirt which was actually shorter than my shorts but hey...no problem just odd as the dress code does not state women cannot wear smart shorts. When I returned the waiter actually said you look the same.....
The entertainment was great Shaun the singer played a great range of tunes, from 600, 70s, 80s etc getting people into a dancing mood, he had great banter with everyone and was funny too. His daughter Charlotte was great , chatty and gave us advice on where to go later on in the evening which we happily took.
The bar area is lovely. ..windows open onto the street and gets the sun. Happy hour in the bar twice a day too...drinks cheap and served with a smile. There are lots of big comfy sofas in the lobby area and the hotel does stand out as being very contemporary. ..loved it. The location is perfect, right on the main strip...lotsa bars, shops, couple of mins away from the beach and tourist souvenir shops. 5 mins walk away from The Square if you want late night clubbing...open till 8am ..
Check out was smooth, we ordered a wake up call...no problem bang on time.
Great hotel wouldn't hesitate to return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank naughtybutnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear naughtybutnice,

The Flash Hotel's team would like to thank you for trusting us on your last visit to Benidorm.
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed during your stay our main facilities and comodities, also the lovely weather of Benidorm and that you could experience the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff, either at the restaurant or the bar.
We apologise for the confussion with the dress code as it is our policy to maintain a casual image during evening meals.
Again we would like to thank you for your very kind comments and your stay.
We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Flash Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Hugo de la Calle
Subdirector/Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews