We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$178
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amalia Apartments(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
270
275
100
28
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
275
100
28
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townsuperior roomlovely hotelindoor poolreception staffroom was largecafe barexcellent locationcorner roomfour nightssea viewsea frontcentral locationa stones throwdoor stepmain roadthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hotel was clean and tidy. The staff did not speak much english which we found strange as it was our first visit to Benidorm and our inmpression was that english was spoken widely here.
That said when I was unwell the staff worked well to help out my wife, unlike tui who were terible refusing to send a rep to the hotel even though I was very ill, with making arrangments for our return travel and the hospitial etc.
Every thing about the hotel is 4 star as advertised.
The main issue I had was the continual noise from the main road day and night.
overall we had a good hotel.

Room Tip: A room facing the sea also means a room overlooking the main road which is really noisy with traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank runcornbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Manager at Belroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Runcornbeach,
First of all thank you for sharing your review at Tripadvisor. We felt very sorry about your illness, we hope you are feeling better now.
Our receptionist speak more or less all of them 4 languages (spanish, dutch, french and english), two of them are british, but maybe you didn't coincide with them.
About the TTOO service we unfortunately cannot help you.
We are glad to know that you found everything about the hotel fine and according to our star rating.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future and to have the possibility to make you enjoy a wonderfull stay.

Yours sincerely
Anouk Petit - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Air conditioning didn't work.
Staff speak very limited English.
Food was disgusting and meat was under cooked.
Drinks and snacks are expensive.
Ants on balcony and in hotel room.
Hair drier did not work.
Construction work being carried out on reception for 3 days of our stay (have you ever tried to relax when listening to drilling/hammering).

I proposed to my girlfriend on the first night (the hotel were made aware of this in advance) I asked for a bottle of shampas to celebrate for us arriving back to the hotel to which i was told the bar is now closed.

Oh yes, the wi-fi was terrible as well.

Would never return. Terrible value for money.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Manager at Belroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Sam C,
Thank you for sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read your disagreement, your opinion doesn't give us more information about travelling dates and room occupied in order to find out some information. Airco is working since end of april full time. Bar is open till 00:00 o clock and room service is from 10:00 til 23:00, I don't know if the champagne was ordered during this time table, but every day we serve a lot of room services without problems. Maintenance breaks are daily repared if they are reported at reception. Once again our apologizes but we need more info in order to response your comments.
Yours sincerely
Anouk Petit - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms with Comfy beds
Shower worked great. Fresh Clean towels
Helpful staff, Great location, found me the exact room I was looking for.
Perfect pool, sensible bar prices.
Breakfast was very average, wouldn't stop me returning.
Sensible pricing
Ideal for a couple of nights

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Austringer1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Manager at Belroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Austringer1967,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the room, our location and service.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future

Best Regards

Anouk Petit - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Almost all of what i have here is positive. The only reason i have not given it 5 stars is i am comparing it against other hotels i have stayed around the world and its not really there. That said for Benidorm it offers a fantastic location one street back from the beach central to old and new town both within 5 mins walk.

We stayed in a superior room which was spacious, clean and pretty modern which goes with the rest of the hotel. The staff were by the most pretty good but the poor reception woman was on her own at a busy period so checking in took some time. I cant hold that against the hotel really though. Most times there was no wait. The pool area is a little hectic with no real plan of sunbed locations. It's sort of first gets there puts their bed anywhere and everyone else builds around that. Again the area was kept clean but i would not recommend for small children as its not really small child friendly.

Wifi free all over the hotel however its a rubbish bandwidth 3mb i could not get my Alexia to work due to poor connection. (It worked everywhere else)

Would visit again if i were to be in Benidorm. Would recommend anyone who wants a half decent standard of accommodation. If your looking for party games and drunk party goers its not really that type of hotel. People a little older and wanting some nicer comforts then its for you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Manager at Belroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Nigel 5,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.
We are delighted to knew that you enjoyed the superior room and our fantastic location near everything.
We had a person ill at reception during your stay, we apologize if you had to wait longer than we had liked. Fortunately it is resolved know.
Your comments about the pool area are much appreciated and will take them in consideration.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely

Anouk Petit - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Second stay at the Belroy and will definitely return. Great hotel, immaculate rooms maintained by excellent housekeeping staff, great selection of food, friendly reception and all round good hotel. We were on second floor above Pepe's nightclub and this did not disturb our sleep, no noise as you might imagine there to be. We prefer this hotel after many holidays at the Don Pancho due to its perfect location for the old town and far enough away from the busy nightlife / strip which we always avoid!

Room Tip: Rooms ending 15 are bigger!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Manager at Belroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Jane,
First of all thank you for having returned to the belroy once again. Your kind words discribing our hotel and your recent stay are very appreciated and made us feel very proud.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you many more times in the Belroy Hotel.

Best regards
Anouk Petit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews