We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$180
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalia Apartments(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
271
275
100
28
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
275
100
28
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townsuperior roomlovely hotelindoor poolreception staffroom was largecafe barexcellent locationcorner roomfour nightssea viewsea frontcentral locationa stones throwdoor stepmain roadthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

It is a very nice hotel situated close to the beach although is in a noisy zone especially in the night (till 1-2 o' clock) due to the traffic.
The room is big and clean. The pool zone is small but is very nice.
We had all the 3 meals at the hotel. The food was tasty and various. The lunch and dinner didn't include drinks.
Also in the evening was a nice artistic programm at the outside bar.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AlinaBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Manager at Belroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear AlinaBar,
Thank you so much for your "WONDERFUL" review, it is a big pleasure for us reading your kind words. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards

Anouk Petit - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as the location appealed to us and the 4* rating. However, we've stayed in better 3* hotels. When we got to the room the air con wasn't working and the fridge was broke, not a great start. We got the air con fixed but the fridge was warm all holiday so couldn't get drinks. The shower leaked all aver the room (1115) the bed was comfy and the pillows. Pool towels are available from reception but you have to pay €1 cleaning charge every time you change it which could work out costly for a family!! The pool area is small and shared with the huge block of apartments which I didn't know on booking is owned bu the belroy. Also, the coffee doesn't get replenished you only get 2 on arrival which is disgusting for a 4* hotel for all the above I would return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Manager at Belroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Marco,
Thank you for sharing your review at Tripadvisor. We regret not having met your expectations.
We are sorry if the towel cleaning charge annoyed you. We do it as an environmental measure.
Coffee and tea bags are a small welcome detail.
Once again we are sorry to read your review and we hope to have a new opportunity in a future to welcome you back
Yours sincerely
Anouk Petit - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Room Tip: Was on 7th floor Room 1716 fabulous view and very spacious. No traffic noise very comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belroy, Manager at Belroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hotel was clean and tidy. The staff did not speak much english which we found strange as it was our first visit to Benidorm and our inmpression was that english was spoken widely here.
That said when I was unwell the staff worked well to help out my wife, unlike tui who were terible refusing to send a rep to the hotel even though I was very ill, with making arrangments for our return travel and the hospitial etc.
Every thing about the hotel is 4 star as advertised.
The main issue I had was the continual noise from the main road day and night.
overall we had a good hotel.

Room Tip: A room facing the sea also means a room overlooking the main road which is really noisy with traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank runcornbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Manager at Belroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Runcornbeach,
First of all thank you for sharing your review at Tripadvisor. We felt very sorry about your illness, we hope you are feeling better now.
Our receptionist speak more or less all of them 4 languages (spanish, dutch, french and english), two of them are british, but maybe you didn't coincide with them.
About the TTOO service we unfortunately cannot help you.
We are glad to know that you found everything about the hotel fine and according to our star rating.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future and to have the possibility to make you enjoy a wonderfull stay.

Yours sincerely
Anouk Petit - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Air conditioning didn't work.
Staff speak very limited English.
Food was disgusting and meat was under cooked.
Drinks and snacks are expensive.
Ants on balcony and in hotel room.
Hair drier did not work.
Construction work being carried out on reception for 3 days of our stay (have you ever tried to relax when listening to drilling/hammering).

I proposed to my girlfriend on the first night (the hotel were made aware of this in advance) I asked for a bottle of shampas to celebrate for us arriving back to the hotel to which i was told the bar is now closed.

Oh yes, the wi-fi was terrible as well.

Would never return. Terrible value for money.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belroy, Manager at Belroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Sam C,
Thank you for sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read your disagreement, your opinion doesn't give us more information about travelling dates and room occupied in order to find out some information. Airco is working since end of april full time. Bar is open till 00:00 o clock and room service is from 10:00 til 23:00, I don't know if the champagne was ordered during this time table, but every day we serve a lot of room services without problems. Maintenance breaks are daily repared if they are reported at reception. Once again our apologizes but we need more info in order to response your comments.
Yours sincerely
Anouk Petit - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews