We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aarangi Motel(Kohimarama)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Devonport Motel(Devonport)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Devonport)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Parnell(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auckland Rose Park Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$81
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ellerslie Palms Motel(Mount Wellington)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$103
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parnell Pines Hotel(Auckland Central)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matha's House(Kohimarama)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
64
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission baykohi beachquiet positionsea view apartmentlooked brand newshort walk to the beachlovely hostscontinental breakfastclose to shopscomfortable bedgood sizenew zealandstayed for nightswould definitely stay here againaccommodationnzunit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed one night in the Seaview after our long direct flight from Houston to begin our two week New Zealand adventure. It was super duper clean (like brand new) and close to shops/eating/beach. I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Texan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thanks for the feedback. Great to have you stay with us. Hope you had a great time in NZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

On a cold rainy day ,after a long drive , this address was perfect. Travelled with my 91 year old mother..... she raved over the heated bathroom floor, fabulous shower and oh so comfortable bed with the great breakfast.loved the absolute tranquility, cleanliness , sheer luxury and in just 5 minutes to be able to walk along the beach in the heart of the city. So relaxing........ would reccomend here wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: The garden view flat so quiet and full with morning sunshine
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C7897LCanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. Really glad you and your mother enjoyed staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We loved staying here! It was a bit too small for the four of us to stay all honesty but we managed as the location is a great place for the beach, the cafes/bars and to get into Auckland itself. The view from the lounge window of the sea, especially at sunset was stunning.
Very clean, lovely contemporary feel andthe hosts we're very welcoming. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You are definitely right: In the Seaview Apartment, three guests is the best maximum occupancy for longer stays. Four (made up of 2 adults & 2 children) works well for shorter stays, i.e. one or two nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have stayed at Kohi B & B on two separate occasions now and have booked again for next year. Chris the owner is helpful and friendly. The room is large and modern [where we were located] and has all the mod cons. We could see Mission Bay from the kitchen so it was nice to have our excellent supplied breakfast looking out at the changing weather patterns. We really like staying there as it is quiet and comfortable and close to the beach and local shops, restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stewartstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed in the top floor suite, with views out over the sea, and then returned to stay in the smallest room, tucked away next to the garage. Both were excellent. The suites are beautifully furnished, with everything you could need, warm and cosy, with lovely comfy beds and excellent showers.

Breakfast is served to your room the night before, fresh fruit, excellent bread, yogurt. More than enough for two each time.

The hosts are welcoming and extremely helpful; their local knowledge saved us time and money, helped enormously when I was unwell, and the recommendations for places to eat out didn't disappoint. Lovely place to stay with great hosts.

Room Tip: The top floor suite is the best, spacious and private but all the rooms are lovely, just not as large.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 193KLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Lovely to have you stay with us and thanks for your feedback. We'll see you in Japan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews