We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious apartment and nice neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Kohimarama B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Nice neighborhood and good jumping off place to St Heliers where it's easy to kayak to ths islands of Motukorea, Rangitoto, and the beachside site of the Waitangi Treaty. Spacious and clean apartment, with very pleasant host. Basic granola and fruit breakfast. From large balcony we could glimpse the ocean. Stairs up to the apt, free parking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdventureGirlEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. Much appreciated. Just to avoid confusion for others, the official Waitangi Treaty House is in the Bay of Islands (about 4 hours north of Auckland) whilst the actual treaty document is in the National Library in Wellington. The treaty was signed by more than 500 rangatira (chiefs) in various locations around the country - including local Karaka Bay where 17 signatures were collected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed one night in the Seaview after our long direct flight from Houston to begin our two week New Zealand adventure. It was super duper clean (like brand new) and close to shops/eating/beach. I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Texan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thanks for the feedback. Great to have you stay with us. Hope you had a great time in NZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

On a cold rainy day ,after a long drive , this address was perfect. Travelled with my 91 year old mother..... she raved over the heated bathroom floor, fabulous shower and oh so comfortable bed with the great breakfast.loved the absolute tranquility, cleanliness , sheer luxury and in just 5 minutes to be able to walk along the beach in the heart of the city. So relaxing........ would reccomend here wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: The garden view flat so quiet and full with morning sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C7897LCanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. Really glad you and your mother enjoyed staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We loved staying here! It was a bit too small for the four of us to stay all honesty but we managed as the location is a great place for the beach, the cafes/bars and to get into Auckland itself. The view from the lounge window of the sea, especially at sunset was stunning.
Very clean, lovely contemporary feel andthe hosts we're very welcoming. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You are definitely right: In the Seaview Apartment, three guests is the best maximum occupancy for longer stays. Four (made up of 2 adults & 2 children) works well for shorter stays, i.e. one or two nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have stayed at Kohi B & B on two separate occasions now and have booked again for next year. Chris the owner is helpful and friendly. The room is large and modern [where we were located] and has all the mod cons. We could see Mission Bay from the kitchen so it was nice to have our excellent supplied breakfast looking out at the changing weather patterns. We really like staying there as it is quiet and comfortable and close to the beach and local shops, restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stewartstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kohimarama
4.6 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
724 reviews
0.3 km away
Aarangi Motel
Aarangi Motel
#1 of 1 in Kohimarama
50 reviews
24.9 km away
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Whangaparaoa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Peace and Plenty Inn
Peace and Plenty Inn
#1 of 8 in Devonport
479 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast

Address: 72 Kohimarama Road, Kohimarama, Auckland 1071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Kohimarama
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kohimarama
Price Range: $169 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High quality private accommodation in a quiet and secure setting with off-street parking in one of Auckland's most beautiful inner suburbs. Room interiors finished to high modern standards with private bathrooms. The Seaview Apartment and Garden Studio are stand-alone with maximum privacy, Kohi Studio is part of the main house. Seaview Apartment offers beautiful ocean views. Located less than 5 minutes walk from Kohimarama beach and easy access to the cafes and restaurants of Mission Bay and St. Heliers. CBD a convenient bus/taxi ride along the waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing