We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for visiting both the old city and...”
other travellers have booked this property
24m2 of living/dining space  on to charming south St facing balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
24m2 of living/dining space  on to charming south St facing balcony.
Balcony partially shaded by magnifcent listed 2018 Roja Eucalyptus. 24m2 south facing living room to balcony. Full sized double glazed patio windows to terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
24m2 of living/dining space  on to charming south St facing balcony.
Balcony partially shaded by magnifcent listed 2018 Roja Eucalyptus.
24m2 south facing living room to balcony. Full sized double glazed patio windows to terrace
Views off balcony towards easterly direction./
Torres de Serranos 5/6 min Historic City entrance 5/6 min direct walk. Fallas inaugaration. UNESCO
Full drop-down ventilated shutters throughout living/dining room
Sofa bed for two. Inverter air/con X 2 in apartment
'La Hipica' - City's best outdoor pool in Calle Jaca - just 4 min walk - Open 6/07-6/09
24 m2 of living/dining space.Inverter reverse cycle- air conditioner.
Dining area for 4-6 people. Second intercom
Metro/tram Sagunto - conveniently @ 1min - Beaches-15min/Airport-45min/Ferias-20min
Metro/tram Sagunt 90m
Metrovalencia mapping/fares/Bono rates etc. Change Benimaclet Airport direct.
Malverossa within 17 min direct metro every 10 min from Sagunto L.4 - 90m
Best beachside restaurants within 17 min direct metro/tram
Paella Best down at beach for lunch & just 17min via direct metro/tram L.4
Secure Garaging - 550m/7 minute walk - See Interparking Tierno Galvan
Stereo, DVD etc. selection of films, books, card games etc
Eye of the sun balcony - all year around. Night-time lighting
Charming airy aspects towards Palm lined Avenue - across road for city bike hire & 24/7 shop.
On-St FREE parking. Adjacent Historic city parking's 25E daily!. Easiest 2- 4pm & around 18.00.
Dining area for 4-6 people
24 M2 of comfortable and spacious living space
well equipped kitchen with granite work surfaces.
Double sink etc
Plenty of storage etc
Plaza del Virgen/'Centro historico' - @8min walk - Enchanting 'Heart of medieval city
Main bedroom - multiple reverse action ceiling fan. Air-conditioner replaced 2016 for eco-friendly.
Double glazed windows with integral drop-down ventilated shutters.
Bedroom with standard 135cm double bed with quality sprung mattress
High velocity fan. Double glazed windows & integral drop down ventilated shutters
Excellent kids play areas, trampolines, swings etc & adult exercise machines.
Unbeatable value tapas from 1.50E, canas 50c pinta 1E - 90m
Storage for towels etc
Recently refitted bathroom. On-demand gas boiler heated water
Spacious shower enclosure.
Entrance hallway with intercom. Access to dual lift service. Intercom etc
Airy entrance - ramps off street level & stairwell to dual lifts - Think prams/shopping - no hassle
Barrio adjacent to Historic city & its liveliest  Carmen -  FREE unrestricted on-street parking.
City's biggest mall Direct No 8 bus 4/5 min or pleasant 15 min stroll
Valenbisi.es @1min station 132 - 205+ stations throughout city. Weekly hire 10€
Delightful 9km river gardens 500m. One end Biopark the other City of Arts & Science.
Shady terraced bar-restaurant with FREE WiFi 100m
Plaza Reina/Cathedral/ 9min stroll - surrounded by lively international terraced bars/restaurants
Terraced bars a'plenty nearby - barrio's most popular WiFi taverna 3 min. Vino/cerveza+pincho 1.30&
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureen S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for visiting both the old city and beach areas of Valencia.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We both had two great weeks in Valencia. The apartment was very comfortable for us, 15 minutes walk to the old city and cathedral square, 5 mins walk to the tram and direct to the beach. In a residential block, so very quiet during the day and after 11pm. David is a lovely man and couldn't be more helpful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Dear Guests.
I'm so pleased you both had a great time and enjoyed the practicalities of my apartment's location & its comforts..
Many thanks for your kind commendations. David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A fine apartment”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is located approximately 10 minutes walk from the old town in a well lit safe area.
It's located in a proper neighbourhood with handy shops and small bars.
South facing balcony makes a pleasant spot for a read etc.
Although a trifle dated, it is a spacious and well furnished apartment, with everything required for decent length stay. Air con/heaters are excellent.
Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thanks for your kind commendations. I'm please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Updates are made yearly and sometime later this year some further ongoing improvements are planned.
Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMeyer12
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A lovely apartment in a well located area. It's not too far to walk to the Old City and getting to the beach is cheap and easy by metro. The service was great and I'd definitely come here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Dear Guest.
Many thanks for your kind observations. I'm really pleased you had a great time.
Best David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginanigro
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and comfortable modest apartment”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Inclusion of "internet and WIFI access" listed in the basic amenities is misleading, because it's only available at an extra cost. Furthermore, once provided, it was not functional no matter where we placed it. So, if internet is important for you, keep this in mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Dear Guest.
I indeed offered your fellow guest the option of a 4G wifi router - all as listed on the web-page & booking form details - which has a monthly 30Gb allowance, he told me it wasn't required. You requested it some 2 days after your fellow guest had arrived. It was brought over. Unfortunately & unbeknown to me until I tested it & verified with Orange, the entire 30 Gb (average monthly use 14-15Gb) had all been used up within a two week period. Had you have called me immediately I would have endeavoured to offer you one of the 3G 'roaming' WiFi options I always have available. Unfortunately I heard no more from you until after your stay.
Due to the cyclical nature of renting & the high fixed monthly costs of the ADSL service providers within the apartment's proximity i.e some 50€ monthly (Spain is the 2cd most expensive country within Europe for ADSL). Thus I offer both the 4G non-roaming & 3G 'roaming' options to suit guests needs, whilst at the same time I'm only too aware of the need to minimise rental costs i.e; I make no cleaning charges or extra linen rates; that many owners invariably charge. Many Europeans prefer to use their country's service provider for roaming. Nearby - 2 min - there is an excellent taverna open 6-7 days weekly 8.00-23.00 offering free wifi - unfortunately your stay coincided with their annual holiday i.e the last two weeks of August. Should a particular Co I use elsewhere in the city offer their spectacular Fibre Optic service at & less than half the normal exorbitant ADSL rates of any of their competitors, I will be signing up.
I know & appreciate that you & your family have stayed several times, so should you decide again in the future I will verify by phoning Orange that there is sufficient credit for your needs.
Best regards David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxbelg...
belgium
1 review
“nice apartment, good location”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Very well equiped apartment, located very well.
The bathroom, which is renovated recently is very well done and appreciated (we came already more than once to this apartment).
Living room is cosy and the balcony is a nice extra.
Sometimes there is indeed some noise (most of the buildings in Spain are not so well isolated) from the neigbours but it is overall ok.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Hello Guest.
Many thanks for your kind observations balanced with a realistic appraisal of expectations to be anticipated within a slightly above average Spanish build. It has to be mentioned that most of the long-term owners, in particular those on this floor level are very quiet, conscientious and invariably very affable towards others. Some including one of my neighbours use their apartment as an occasional second residence - I'm pretty certain that this floor has to be one of the quietest within this building.

I'm glad that you really appreciated the updates and I know that you find the balcony a great place to relax & enjoy the scenery. I hope to see you and your family again some time in the nearest future.

Many thanks David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing