We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Valencia Feria(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Alicante(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,234)
Filter reviews
2,235 results
Traveller rating
977
847
281
85
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
847
281
85
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barwater circuitopera houseold townscience museummodern hotelcity centreciudad de las artesriver bedbusiness hotelbusiness tripbus stopbreakfast buffettop floorbooked this hotelreception staffturia gardens
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 2,235 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel Barcelo looks sleek and modern. Bed is ok. It's not the most comfortable. The bathroom is also very nice and so far has been the largest that we've had in the 5 cities in Spain.

The front reception desk are not as friendly as the other hotels we've been. They just do their jobs and nothing more. There seems to be sense to be helpful to their guests. Friendly enough but cold.

Since we have a rental car, we opted to park our car in their garage. Be warned their underground parking lot is very very tight. It cost 16.50 euros to park per night.

The standout of our stay is their breakfast. The buffet had a good selection of hot and cold meats, pastries and fresh fruits.

The location also can't be beat. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the arts and sciences area and the park.

Overall, if you need a place to stay for business this hotel would be ok. However, if you are a tourist and in need of assistance and recommendations as to where, what and when to see the sights I would go somewhere else.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your good comments. Even you have gift us 3 stars I find a lot of positive things in your review, so thank you for that.

I would like to apologize because the feeling our recepcionist transmit you. I can guarantee you that is not the way we work and this is not usual. Actually the satisfaction survey we send to our guest after doing the Check out rate the Reception 9 points over 10.

I am glad to see you have enjoyed your stay and mostly our Breakfast Buffet. We hope to see you soon shortly.

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Good location near the City of Arts and Sciences modern buildings. Comfortable modern room but lacking coffee or tea facility. Great selection at breakfast buffet. Cool roof top bar that opens at 9.30 pm.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank willzc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for taking your time of writting this post.

At the moment we do not have Coffee or Tea Facilities. All our rooms have a minibar with soft drinks, water, beer, snacks, ice tea and spirits. And if you want to enjoy a tea or coffee you can order it between 7 in the morning until 11 at night using our room service.

We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and to have the opportunity of having you here again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms are small! Overall Looks modern but everything in the room appears to be very old... Scratched and worn out surfaces everywhere! Water leaks from the tub. We had to call for an extra towel everyday just to keep the bathroom dry.. staff is nice and polite.. location is good!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nishchhal g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel is clean and in overall it has a very nice feeling. Rooms are big and well decorated. Bed is big and toilettries are provided everyday. It makes the stay very enjoyable. Also, the staff at reception was very helpful pointing good restaurants for eating paella and helping us to organise our own excursions to different parts of the city. The only bad point is that on Saturday night the bar is not staffed enough and waiting times can be long.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank egc978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Pleased overall with the hotel - room clean and decent size - bathroom clean and shower good. Hotel helpful and breakfast fine and quickly replenished. well placed near arts park, 20 minutes walk to beach 20 minutes to old town. Be aware there is some building work next door but that didnt bother us too much but we were on a higher floor - nothing hotel can do about this.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank pkenne_229073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews