We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
US$65
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$77
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$73
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$416
US$291
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$137
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TRYP Valencia Feria(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$56
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
US$92
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,283)
Filter reviews
2,283 results
Traveller rating
1,010
858
284
85
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
858
284
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barold townopera housescience museummodern hotelcity centreciudad de las artesbusiness hotelriver bedtop floorreception staffturia gardensthe air conditioningbooked this hotelper daypublic transportarts
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 2,283 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We were on the 4th floor and had x nice view of the area. The room was very comfortable and it was s nice size. Then AC worked well, the towels were thick and it had a safe and fridge. It took us about 45 minutes to walk from the old town to the hotel. The arts and science centre is close by. The breakfast buffet was in true Barcelo style - plentiful and a quality breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay en Valencia, for your great comment and for giving us 5 stars.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you soon shortly.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I booked this Barceló Valencia because I was looking for a Hotel close to Ciutat de les Arts i les Ciències and that it had parking. The location of this Hotel is within walking distance to the center of Valencia but mos importantly right across the street form Ciutat de les Arts i les Ciències. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I congratulate Barceló Valencia for making this stay memorable for me and my guest from Colombia. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomas F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Excellent service from helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful views of the City of Arts and Sciences complex. Fabulous breakfast buffet. The rooms are clean, quiet, modern. Good internet service. Great location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Johnathon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable hotel in a good location. Room was a good size and beds very comfortable. It would have been good to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room but we knew in advance there were none. Staff friendly and professional. Breakfast choice was excellent. Lovely roof top bar for an evening drink. Just over the road from the City of Arts & Sciences and also easy to get to the old town - we walked there through the lovely park. Taxi rank and bus right outside the door. Plenty of restaurants nearby including a really good Italian directly across the road. Would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if we return to Valencia.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for your great comments about our Hotel and thank you very much for choosing it for your stay.

We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the coffee and tea facilities, we will take well note and will think about have them in the future.

Thank you very much again and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Nice hotel located across the park from the cuidad de los artes. Friendly staff, clean and decent size rooms with good wifi. We thought the bed was a bit hard for our liking. Rooftop bar has great views but thats about it, nothing special about the drink selection or food. Hotel even has bikes that can be rented for €15/day which was a plus since we didnt need to go to the rental company's city location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews