We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful family friendly hotel”
Review of Barcelo Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Valencia
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We had three rooms booked. The hotel kindly gave us two interconnecting rooms and a room close by for our daughter. The rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms lovely. The remote control blackout was very a clever idea. We had room service and found this good value. The buffer breakfast was one of the best we ever had and remained open well past the closing time. The car park is very very tight on space but was one of the reasons we booked this hotel. The reception staff were helpful and booked tickets to attractions for us. The views from the hotel are mostly beautiful although rooms on one side do look into a building site. We will return.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to an executive room which had a lovely view and a fabulous bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolteep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We were on the 4th floor and had x nice view of the area. The room was very comfortable and it was s nice size. Then AC worked well, the towels were thick and it had a safe and fridge. It took us about 45 minutes to walk from the old town to the hotel. The arts and science centre is close by. The breakfast buffet was in true Barcelo style - plentiful and a quality breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay en Valencia, for your great comment and for giving us 5 stars.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you soon shortly.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I booked this Barceló Valencia because I was looking for a Hotel close to Ciutat de les Arts i les Ciències and that it had parking. The location of this Hotel is within walking distance to the center of Valencia but mos importantly right across the street form Ciutat de les Arts i les Ciències. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I congratulate Barceló Valencia for making this stay memorable for me and my guest from Colombia. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomas F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Excellent service from helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful views of the City of Arts and Sciences complex. Fabulous breakfast buffet. The rooms are clean, quiet, modern. Good internet service. Great location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Johnathon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable hotel in a good location. Room was a good size and beds very comfortable. It would have been good to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room but we knew in advance there were none. Staff friendly and professional. Breakfast choice was excellent. Lovely roof top bar for an evening drink. Just over the road from the City of Arts & Sciences and also easy to get to the old town - we walked there through the lovely park. Taxi rank and bus right outside the door. Plenty of restaurants nearby including a really good Italian directly across the road. Would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if we return to Valencia.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for your great comments about our Hotel and thank you very much for choosing it for your stay.

We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the coffee and tea facilities, we will take well note and will think about have them in the future.

Thank you very much again and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,459 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 4
#22 of 98 in Valencia
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#26 of 98 in Valencia
1,543 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Valencia

Address: Avenida Francia 11, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Valencia
#4 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#14 Family Hotel in Valencia
#14 Business Hotel in Valencia
#18 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $111 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Barcelo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Valencia Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing