We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
US$65
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lotelito(Valencia)
US$90
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$430
US$291
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$91
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
US$95
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,283)
Filter reviews
2,283 results
Traveller rating
1,010
858
284
85
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
858
284
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barold townopera housescience museummodern hotelcity centreciudad de las artesbusiness hotelriver bedtop floorreception staffturia gardensthe air conditioningbooked this hotelper daypublic transportarts
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 2,283 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The pool is tiny so don't count on a swim. It's location is amazing- just across the road from the Arts and Sciences precinct which you need at least a full day to explore properly. Breakfast, if not included, is a whopping 15€ each which is a rip off, however, there are several cafes just across the road where you can get breakfast for 3-5€ There are also loads of restaurants for reasonably priced dinners overlooking the park. Would recommend this hotel for its location alone but it also very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank almond6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your good review and for taking your time of posting it. Thank you very much too for choosing our Hotel and recommending it for our comfort and location.

We hope to see you soon!
Assistant General Manager
Barceló Valencia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are amazing and kept amazingly clean by the maids who come everyday and we're very polite while we were sleeping in late and came back later and did it. The facilities were really good, the roof top bar and pool had stunning views, however, we were slightly disappointed by the staff. We waited a very long time for drinks from the bar, we all ordered at the bar and were told the drinks would be brought over for us. While we were waiting 3 more groups of people came in and all got drinks before us, nobody was apologetic that we had waited so long. The reception staff when checking in were very slow and didn't seem to care. Because of this we spent as little time as possible in the hotel for our trip. We did leave on a high note as what we assumed was the manager, who was working on reception, was kind and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Rooms were large and very confortable. Great location, opposite the city of arts and sciences. Easy access in to the city. Amazing bar on the roof. Only downside is the pool. It is like a hut tub and only a few beds around it so we were never able to use it as it was full.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
5  Thank kevdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

At check-in the key was not given for a already payed room!
Reception employee tried to sell a reserved room (not payed upfront) to somebody else. I could take it for a 300% higher price.
Hotel tried to charge a 3rd room on creditcard.
A lot of noise in hotel.
Pool is very small

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Z2794PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Valencia for your stay in the city.

From your explanation we cannot give you any further explanation because I do not understand how exactly was the incident during your check in. For further information please do not hesitate to contact us and I can give your more details about what could happened.

I wish you a great rest of the summer and I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Excellent location in Valencia, fabulous hotel, first class service & great amenities. Less than 20mins from the airport, close to great restaurants & a short taxi ride to the beach. Cannot recommend this highly enough, was superb.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank emmalouisestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews