We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not top”
Review of Barcelo Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Valencia
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

You can expect something more and more attention to customer
It seems to be a number

The rooms are nice but the bathroom were not perfect

The terrace view is amazing

I found the spa closed 2 times with strange open hours

The breakfast was really good

I enjoyed the service to rent a bike, really good idea

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 2,000 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Very good situation close to all the major attraction only a twenty minute walk through the central park to the historic city and main shopping area. Nice airy rooms with good views surprisingly quite . excellent facility's and the staff very polite and helpful. I will certainly use the Barceló as a base for future visits to Valencia

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Z9910IGroys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review and for taking the time of posting it. I am really glad to see you have enjoy your visit to Valencia and our staff were helpful to you.

I hope to see you soon in your next stay in Valencia,

Have a great day!
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The pool is tiny so don't count on a swim. It's location is amazing- just across the road from the Arts and Sciences precinct which you need at least a full day to explore properly. Breakfast, if not included, is a whopping 15€ each which is a rip off, however, there are several cafes just across the road where you can get breakfast for 3-5€ There are also loads of restaurants for reasonably priced dinners overlooking the park. Would recommend this hotel for its location alone but it also very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank almond6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDHBV, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your good review and for taking your time of posting it. Thank you very much too for choosing our Hotel and recommending it for our comfort and location.

We hope to see you soon!
Assistant General Manager
Barceló Valencia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are amazing and kept amazingly clean by the maids who come everyday and we're very polite while we were sleeping in late and came back later and did it. The facilities were really good, the roof top bar and pool had stunning views, however, we were slightly disappointed by the staff. We waited a very long time for drinks from the bar, we all ordered at the bar and were told the drinks would be brought over for us. While we were waiting 3 more groups of people came in and all got drinks before us, nobody was apologetic that we had waited so long. The reception staff when checking in were very slow and didn't seem to care. Because of this we spent as little time as possible in the hotel for our trip. We did leave on a high note as what we assumed was the manager, who was working on reception, was kind and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Rooms were large and very confortable. Great location, opposite the city of arts and sciences. Easy access in to the city. Amazing bar on the roof. Only downside is the pool. It is like a hut tub and only a few beds around it so we were never able to use it as it was full.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
5  Thank kevdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,488 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 4
#17 of 98 in Valencia
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#26 of 98 in Valencia
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Valencia

Address: Avenida Francia 11, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Valencia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#4 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#9 Family Hotel in Valencia
#14 Business Hotel in Valencia
#18 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $98 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Barcelo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Valencia Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing