We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Very nice, wonderfully located, but no view. Ramona is wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris_Eyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    159
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
154
424
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and decided "why not". We had a free night between a cruise and a timeshare and wanted to see the famous Amalfi coast. We arrived at Amalfi town square and walked into a charming, busy area filled with shops, cafes, gelateries...all surrounding a cathedral.
A short distance from the square, tucked into a little alleyway, was our hotel. At first we did the "ohhh, I don't know"...as only one of us with luggage could fit into the elevator. But as we arrived at the front desk and were greeted by the more than welcoming staff, worries disappeared. Our room was quite large with wooden shuttered windows that overlooked the cathedral. The bathroom was enormous by European standards and even had heated floors.
Breakfast and internet were included in the price. Breakfast had lots of variety and also included cooked to order eggs if you so desired.

I can't compliment the staff enough. Not only were they very welcoming and helpful but all spoke English without hesitation or without request. They even insisted that a porter drive our bags down to the square because it was raining. Much like you would do for a family member.....
We would go back in a heartbeat, since one night did not do the area justice.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFR026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This place was a great value for our money. The room was large and adequately furnished, the bathroom was large too. Location is awesome - right next to the main shopping street. They served a typical European breakfast. Gabriella the receptionist was very helpful too. Only problem was we were supposed to join a hotel-arranged tour around the historical sites of Amalfi but when we got to the meeting place no one was there! The tour guide Michaelangelo was nowhere to be found. Amalfi is small though and you can easily walk around yourself.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyKiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The hotel and staff are really waiting for you. They make all efforts to help you in your stay and the location of the hotel is excellent. Good web connection.
Recommended for family trip or business trip also. The breakfast in the morning is very good at buffet.
Quiet and clean in general.
The place around is.... no words. Amalfi!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

A nice hotel just off the main street running through Amalfi, within steps of the centre of town. Included breakfast was good (by European standards). Hotel has elevator and a great terrace on the roof. Staff friendly and speak Engish well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterW71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
781 reviews
1.0 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
984 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
575 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
633 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Property: Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price range (per night): $159 - $468
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel
Albergo L'Antico Convitto Amalfi, Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing