We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal on our final night in Sorrento ”
Review of Pepe Bianco

Pepe Bianco
Reserve with
Pepe Bianco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 318 Restaurants in Sorrento
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely food, excellent service. Parmesan, mushroom and polenta soufflé excellent. Mains:- pork, gorgonzola and apple, Cannelloni. Both very good.

1  Thank Lancashireoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flixbus84, Direttore generale at Pepe Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed our food. We hope to see you again soon, regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We strolled past Pepe Bianco on our first day in Sorrento, we thought it looked like a really nice place for a meal. They were just opening up for the lunchtime service, the crisp white decor gave it a real sense of elegance and sophistication. It stood out from the other places we saw as a bit different.
Went in for a lunch on day three of our trip, Sorrento was very busy and bustling with tourists. The restaurant was just open and we were the first in, some people are put off by an empty restaurant but it is not always a bad thing. We were soon joined by a number of other diners. Fabulous food and excellent service topped off by a very reasonable bill means we will definitely go back next time we visit Sorrento.

1  Thank deskyeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flixbus84, Direttore generale at Pepe Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Deskyeti,
thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to see you had a good experience at Pepe Bianco. Thank you once again, we hope to see you soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were there on July 21st and had the most incredible meal in Sorrento. We loved the atmosphere as it was very cozy and romantic. The specials we had were recommended by the owner himself (Fabio). We loved our entire experience

1  Thank Deanwdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flixbus84, Direttore generale at Pepe Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Deanwdd,
thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our restaurant and had a good dining experience at Pepe Bianco. We hope to see you and your wife soon, Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We were seated facing the outside/street. The meal service was perfectly timed giving us time to enjoy the atmosphere and food. Will recommend this place for a night out. It was busy but not packed and crowded like many of the restaurants in the main square.

2  Thank CoreyG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flixbus84, Direttore generale at Pepe Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CoreyG1970,
thank you for having dinner with us. We really love it when people sit and enjoy their time at “Pepe Bianco”.
We will be happy to see you again, Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We passed this restaurant one evening and it looked lovely so we booked a table for the following evening.

We had a lovely table by the window and were set for a nice evening.

The restaurant has a varied menu and we chose the lasagne and cannelloni and both were very good.

The service had been pretty average up to that point and not the most friendly but went downhill rapidly when we didn't order a dessert.

The restaurant is also very pricey so we left with the impression that we have eaten in better restaurants in Sorrento for around €20-€30 less.

We won't be back.

1  Thank garyj696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flixbus84, Direttore generale at Pepe Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gary J,
thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Pepe Bianco.
We take any feedback from our guests seriously to continually improve us.
See you next year.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepe Bianco also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pepe Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing