We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
219
257
113
36
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
257
113
36
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

The hotel was clean, centrally located with a friendly and accommodating staff! The buffet breakfast was good with limited choices but they even accommodated us with a very early departure time! The room was very small no view but ok when touring!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank FTD4437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

We stayed two nights in Hotel Central during a guided tour of Italy. The hotel is very central, on the main drag in Sorrento. There are shops, restaurants, bars, etc up and down the street in easy walking distance. The streets are very busy with crazy motorcycle/moped drivers. The hotel itself was very nice with granite floors and tile bathroom. The room had a small balcony. All employees of the hotel were nice and accommodating. The only negative was that the shower/tub combination was small and hard to use.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2019

The overall quality and up keep of the hotel is good. Our meals were included as part of the package we purchased and offered good selection. Well situated to walk around Sorrento and visit.
CON: The only downfall about this hotel was that the rooms were hot and there was no AC unit in the room. We are from Canada and in 25-26C weather we need AC. We opted to open the doors to our room. What a mistake. The noise from the street was treacherous. Hot and no sleep ‍♀️

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank heather302019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

great hotel, great location. Really lovely staff, clean rooms and not too far from centre.
Great facilities and a really good quality breakfast. We stayed for 4 nights and were made very welcome. Great shuttle bus into centre as well

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alysons726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

First impressions from the entrance are fantastic; however, if you look a little deeper, you will see it’s not at all a four star hotel.

Pros

The majority of staff that we came across were super friendly and attentive

The WiFi was fast and reliable

There were fantastic views from the top floor terrace

Somewhat modern rooms (minus the 20’s style furniture)

The housekeeping staff did a thoroughly good job each day and were polite and friendly when we encountered them

Cons

The food...where do I start. Between the breakfast and the dinner, the breakfast was the most edible. At breakfast, there is a selection of options (much like a buffet) but the pastries do not taste fresh at all, the coffee from the machine is bitter and the toaster takes about 10 minutes to actually cook anything you put in it. At dinner, the menu is changed daily but there are many obscure options and combinations. Even though we had already paid for dinner as part of our stay of 7 nights, we only ate here 3 out of the 7 nights. On the first night, the menu sounded great but the quality of the food which was served to us was terrible. As a result, we did not eat here for another 2 nights. The second time, they actually served steak and this was lovely, but again, let down by the poor choice of side dishes which are not optional. The final time we ate, the meatballs tasted very processed and not handmade; the dessert (cheesecake) was partially frozen inside, despite it not being marked as a frozen product on the menu. The waiting staff (apart from the manager) did not have a clue what they were doing and just stood around, not clearing tables. The food which can be ordered from the snack and lunch menu was the complete opposite; so tasty and fresh. If the restaurant maintained the same quality at dinner time and offered the same level of choice (perhaps like a buffet), it would have been so much better.

The air con in the rooms was good; however at several points during the day, the smell of sewage came through the air con which meant having to open the balcony door and use deodorant to try and rid the smell.

The pool/outside - the top floor terrace was fantastic and rarely used so you ended up with it all to yourself. The pool/outside area was very busy and I must point out, used by a neighbouring hotel, gym goers and the general public so not private at all (it does not state this on the website). The pool also has a list of rules clearly displayed, but we observed many people ignore them and staff did nothing to stop them (I.e dive bombing into the pool which meant everyone on the sun lounges nearby got soaked)

Location - Due to the location not being central (ironic due to the name of the hotel) a shuttle is offered. When we booked, we was under the impression that the shuttle bus belonged to the hotel customers only. The shuttle bus however is shared between a hotel in Naples and this hotel, meaning that it can sometimes be full by the time you want to use it. You then have to endure the 20 minute walk in 30 degree temperature, whilst navigating the dangerous roads of Sorrento.

Overall, an average stay. Would I return? No. Would I recommend? Probably not.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews