We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Desiree
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$333
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$488
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tasso Suites(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Magi House Relais(Sorrento)
US$330
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$483
US$340
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$459
US$446
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
159
172
61
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
172
61
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbay of naplestrain stationno lifta short minute walktown centreour night staythe cliffamazing viewssun terraceloved this hoteleach morningsea viewantoniovesuviuspompeiieuros
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We had the great 4 day stay in the hotel. The room has the sea view and spacious private balcony with unbelievable price.
The stuff Antonio is absolutely wonderful. He is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful, who made our trip more enjoyable. Thank you Antonio

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank tao2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff---clean room and good breakfasts-----free parking and twenty minutes walk to downtown.to restaurants and shopping Great location to visit the Amalfi Coast, Pompeii and Naples.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bnalegault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel Desiree is not your usual corporate hotel. You get more than that. A more 'people friendly' place. Trust me, lot of hotels don't even know the meaning of it. This is a very unique place. Corrina and her daughter, and Anthonio provided great hospitality during out stay here in Dec 2016.

1. First things first. Get room number 13. This is "THE ROOM", perfect view from the window, private balcony, and big bathroom. My wife and I were really happy with this. Corrina was very responsive over email and had kept our request in mind regarding getting us the best room. The time of our visit was bit off-season. So if you are planning to be in Sorrento during peak season(read:summer), then rush and get this room early.

2. Close proximity to Sorrento Town Square(15 mins walk) and 25 mins walk to Train station. SITA bus stop is right opposite to Desiree that connects you to either side: to train station and amalfi coast.

Other good things: Fast wifi, Delicious amazing breakfast. If good breakfast is one of your filter criteria for selecting good hotel, I won't judge you, this is worth it(btw, I wish TA brings out a way to review breakfast at hotel and later add this option in filter menu, I would be the first one to select that option ☺️)

Tip:
-SITA bus tickets are available in train station and tobacco(tabaccheria in Italian) shops. Get 24 hrs pass if you are planning to use it a lot(like we did). Google maps had pretty accurate bus schedule. Corrina can also arrange taxi services for pick up and drop to Sorrento train station(let her know in advance).
-For quick bite: recommend Azz! (a local home cooked eatout)
-Good dining: Farenheit Ciampa.
-Gelato: Raki, Momi.

With no doubt, we will stay at Desiree if we are back in Sorrento.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank rangaravind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the town, & 20 mins from the station. The staff are very polite & friendly & English is spoken. The breakfast is very good, with a good choice. The hotel itself is clean but very dated & in need of an upgrade. No problem for an overnight stay, but some wouldn't like it for a week or two stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Martutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I am very happy that we made this choice. The hotel is 10 minutes walk to the center, bus/train station and has also parking. The breakfast was decent and enjoyed every morning to wake up with a great espresso. The view was fantastic and only the thinking of waking each morning with this view made our trip more beautiful. The staff is very helpful and nice, we received all the information we needed to "explore" the magnificent Amalfitana coast. I would recommend this place for travelers who are looking for a decent budget and place.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NoemiS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews