We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Aminta
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$430
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$857
US$772
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$944/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$507
US$492
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
US$444
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$704
US$544
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$291
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Tofani(Sorrento)
US$214
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Oriana Relais(Sorrento)
US$177
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$889
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,438)
Filter reviews
3,438 results
Traveller rating
2,253
911
233
34
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,253
911
233
34
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbay of naplesevery hourlovely hotelattic roomalways on timestunning viewsthe main hotelhalf boardriviera travelbus servicecooked breakfasttown centrereception stafftakes about minutesgreat holidaygala night
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 3,438 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We have just returned from a lovely week at the Grand Hotel Aminta in Sorrento, on a TUI holiday. We upgraded our room to one with a balcony and sea view – seeing the sun set behind Vesuvius was a special moment. The Aminta’s plaudits on Trip Advisor are justified, although I do have one or two points to make, hence the 4 and not 5 star rating. The staff are so helpful – I have an issue with certain foods, but the waiters were always ready to advise me on what was fine for me to eat – their input was much appreciated. The meals were varied and Italian, the choice of breakfast plentiful and their two ‘special’ evenings a pleasant change. Reception and Bar staff were also friendly and helpful – don’t know where some of the other reviewers got their impressions from! I have read that one or two reviewers think that the floor and bathroom tiles should be replaced…..I totally agree with the Hotel’s comments though. They are classic, well designed and unique. Why change them because there are one or two cracks in the floor – I liked the whole look of the Hotel a great deal (especially the restrooms in the Lobby!!!!). The shuttle service is brilliant – always on time - although we walked down and lazily rode back. The minuses for me were that the cleaning of the rooms is not as good as it could be. Lamps dusty, floors also and the first time we entered our room it appeared that coke or something similar had been spilt on the dressing table surface and just left to dry. The top was very sticky (I found out by putting my hand there whilst looking in the mirror) so I had to use several wipes to clean the sticky residue off. It was underneath the tea tray too, so it wasn’t a new spillage. Replacing the coffee, tea and toilet roll was also a bit hit and miss. The other minus point was in the bar where there is a large screen television on the wall. This was solely watched by (so we were led to believe) a member of the management who sat every evening watching Italian game shows (sometimes shouting at the TV) and football. I would have thought that the bar and the TV were for guests, and although it didn’t stop us going in there for a drink after dinner it was slightly disconcerting. So…..would I recommend the Aminta to fellow Trip Advisor readers…..most certainly. I personally think that if you choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. Sorrento is a lovely town to be close to, lots of small interesting shops and streets…..and of course plenty of Limoncello. I had no idea that Cannelloni was invented here in Sorrento, you can still eat in the actual restaurant, and being near enough to go on trips to visit the historic parts of this area is amazing.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank agatha692016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you were satisfied by our staff and facilities. However, we do appreciate your feedback and will definitely take it into consideration.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Service exceptional, in all areas from housekeeping to reception to the restaurant and bar staff, all made our stay fantastic, location is not an issue as there is a free hourly bus shuttle. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your excellent review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you were satisfied by our staff and facilities.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Aminta and cannot praise the hotel enough. We were a group of 5 adults and 1 baby. We had upgraded rooms and connecting balcony’s. As we were celebrating a wedding anniversary and birthday we received a complementary bottle of prosecco in the room which was such a lovely surprise. From the minute we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful and kind. The restaurant staff were amazing and attentive and took the time everyday to engage with our group and the baby. The rooms appear to have been updated (we stayed here 4 years ago for our wedding) and are clean, comfortable and well equipped. The food is some of the best in sorrento. We stayed half board and particularly enjoyed the Neapolitan and gala evenings. The pool has also been upgraded and is now heated which was perfect for our daughter to take her first ever swim! Lovely hotel, amazing views and superb staff - highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely be returning soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your excellent review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you were satisfied by our staff and facilities.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Nice room overlooking Sorrento. The hotel is up a hill and about a 10 minute drive to the old town. Since driving and parking in the old town are absolutely not what you want to do, the hotel offers a shuttle that takes you down each hour and picks up on the half. Plan out your shuttles, but otherwise the hotel is very nice and the staff and breakfast is great. Get a room with a view and buy a bottle of wine to sit out on your deck to take in a sunset.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EuroCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your excellent review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you were satisfied by our staff and facilities.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

very good hotel well located with incredible views and excellent service . Has a bus service that leaves and returns every half hour to the city center very good and is important in this beautiful city. I recommend it 100% would go back

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SantiagoMonrabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your excellent review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you were satisfied by our staff and facilities.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews