We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,585)
Filter reviews
3,585 results
Traveller rating
2,343
955
245
35
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,343
955
245
35
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus bay of naples every hour lovely hotel always on time stunning views the main hotel half board riviera travel cooked breakfast bus service town centre reception staff takes about minutes mount vesuvius overlooking the bay restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 3,585 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Really lovely hotel with fantastic views and staff are excellent. Can’t say much more than other reviews other than the sharing a table for meals situation. Luckily we met a lovely couple who we shared with but I really don’t see why you are assigned a tiny table just about big enough for two people when other guests seem to have a table to themselves. This wouldn’t stop me from visiting again but would like to know the reason why they feel the need to do this. It’s the only downside to me of any otherwise excellent hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank V2777MEKarenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is our pleasure that you were satisfied that you were satisfied by our staff anf facilities. However, we will definitely take your feedback into consideration.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Loved the hotel. The location is up a hill, but a bus service was provided for guest throughout most of the day. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Staff was friendly. Pool was very nice. I can't speak to the bar, as we didn't go. The view is quite lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your excellent review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you were satisfied by our staff and facilities, we do our best to go above and beyond our guests' expectations, and it seems like we have succeeded.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Perfect! From the panoramic views, to the great staff, to the services provided, one of the best hotels in my worldwide travels that I have stayed in! Also the coordination of the hotel along with tours provided to Capri and Pompeii was exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your excellent review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you were satisfied by our staff and facilities, we do our best to go above and beyond our guests' expectations, and it seems like we have succeeded.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This hotel is excellent, it has the most amazing views from the terrace and from the room balconies.It is perfectly clean all of the time, and the staff are fabulous with nothing too much trouble( a special mention for Rossella who arranged our anniversary flowers and wine). The shuttle bus service is great but also very necessary as the hotel is quite a way out of Sorrento, but do try the walk down into town using the path near the bus stop.
The breakfasts are very good with a nice choice each morning but I`m afraid the dinner menu given to half-board guests is not up to the standards of the rest of the experience. We, and almost everyone else we spoke to, were disappointed in the lack of proper Italian food on offer. It seemed to us they were trying, very poorly, to cook British style mains which is a shame because the A la Carte menu looked awesome, if expensive.
Overall fantastic and I would definitely go again but on B&B only.

Room Tip: We had a standard twin with balcony no 211 and we had sunset each evening looking at Capri
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is our pleasure that you were satisfied that you were satisfied by our facilities, such as our free shuttle service. However, we will definitely take your feedback into consideration.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very beautiful and reasonably priced. Has a shuttle that goes to and from city center. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was very accommodating, the room was quaint and beautifully decorated. There is a restaurant located at the hotel but it closed early.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nadege S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is our pleasure that you were satisfied that you were satisfied by our facilities, such as our free shuttle service. However, we will definitely take your feedback into consideration.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews