We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked 2n, stayed 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Ranked #83 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

John Marco, speaking wonderful English, helped me get my bearings In Sorrento. It's a great place to use as a 'home base.'

Daniel is the morning waiter, preparing great cappuccinos. Breakfast bar includes a bevy of pastries, cheese, cold cuts, fruit, toast but no eggs, bacon or pancakes. It's truly Italian.

Jet was also quite helpful w/info & breakfast.

No elevator but Mario schlepped my luggage up 2 flights . I awoke the 1st morning to a rooster crowing!? One maid, Moana, working diligently. Rooms are immaculate w white tile.

Then Campground across street has an hourly shuttle to town for $1€.

Location is above Sorrento & out of the way--& I wanted that. Limited Room to park. Restaurant across street Kalimeri's , has best seafood pasta in the world for 13€.

Secluded beach & Grotto (Lido's La Solar) is 15 min walk down & it is an oasis & not crowded. No access by car! Yep. Walk only!
Can eat & rent beach chairs @ Lido's.

A church across street has a small courtyard & benches to view sunset. A market, gas station & ATM handy.

Lobby has a 70's retro feel w/Marilyn Monroe's face painted above a mock grand piano. Multi colored couches in reds/blues & outside seating for coffee. Front staircase leads to the main road.

What I liked about it was it was safe, clean, & inexpensive. You get to chat w/locals. There was a bday party the other night & kids galore laughing.

It's genuinely a 'home away from home.' But, like MY home, NO ELEVATOR!

And, they will match hotels.com rate.

Enjoy. Ciao

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Chocoholicjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSpicy, Responsabile reception at Hotel Spicy Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest, your comment is great and we really thank you for the wonderful words.
About the elevator, the hotel is still small and we only have a few rooms, but our plan is to have more rooms and of course an elevator.
Thanks a lot
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

I was really looking forward to staying at this hotel from the photos we saw on the internet but on arrival I was somewhat disappointed with what we got. We had an economy double room on the top floor. There is no lift and no one offered to help us with our luggage. The economy room was tiny. The shower was so small that if I dropped something there was no way I could bend down to pick it up. I had to get creative with how I laid out my toiletries with the limited room available in the bathroom. The only space available to open our luggage up was on the bed. Very little floor space. The bed was OK/average for comfort. We could clearly hear other people's TVs and their comings/goings from within our room. I was glad we were only staying one night. It's a shame because the property itself is quite nice and the staff are nice too.

Good points: The hotel has parking which was useful for us. I liked the decor of the public areas of the hotel - they are a little quirky but good fun. From memory I think the wifi was OK in our room. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was reasonable, not too much variety but OK for us. Incidentally the lady who served breakfast didn't speak English but we managed OK with our limited Italian, it was fun to try and communicate. We knew the hotel would be out of town so that wasn't a problem. We were informed by the hotel staff that we could catch a bus from near the camping ground and they gave us a timetable. We bought bus tickets from the camping ground kiosk who also gave us a different timetable that we found more useful. It was quite an easy task to get into town and back by bus, only 10 mins trip.

Room Tip: Economy rooms are TINY. There is no lift so check which floor your room is before you book and/or se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iandmmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSpicy, Responsabile reception at Hotel Spicy Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017


Good evening,
We are sorry to read his comment as we have only given the room for the category you chose. As is written from our site there are various types of rooms and the cheapest one has a smaller dimension than the other.
We are very pleased to read that you havd a good impression with the structure in general and our staff , we will certainly consider your impressions in order to improve our job.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Clean, modern and comfortable hotel. Complimentary breakfast.
As others said, this hotel is a bit far from town but we loved walking into town every morning. The view of the water is beautiful. While the walks are a bit more tiring at the end of a long day, there is the option to take a shuttle bus to the camp site that is across the street from Hotel Spicy. I believe it was 1 EUR each way. You can also take the local bus for 1.20 EUR but it stops running at night.
Very friendly staff at front desk - they were happy to help if we needed anything.
Be sure to visit Bagni della Regina Giovanni!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samiisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSpicy, Responsabile reception at Hotel Spicy Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Kind Guest, thanks for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community, we are really glad of hearing that and would appreciate to welcome you here again.
Please don't hesitate to contact us,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The hotel was well priced and well located; close to downtown Sorrento. Although hotel is situated on the main highway , public transportation is just a hop away. There is also a shuttle bus across the street..1 euro takes you downtown! Breakfast was very good and staff members were awesome!!excellent stay..would go back again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 163pinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were there 3 nights, okay value! No fridge in rooms or a safe. Plastic lamps in rooms, our rooms door you could see light coming in from all four sides at night and sound traveled bad. You could hear people coming up stairs and we were 3 rooms down the hall from staircase and voices like they were in your room practically. The staff were great real friendly, helpfull. But the decor of hotel not the best pictures of women in bras, and scantly dressed in entrance of hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ComoxValleyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSpicy, Responsabile reception at Hotel Spicy Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Good evening Mr Wines,
Thanks for leaving a comment even though we are sorry to read some of your considerations.
Maybe if you would have informed the front desk of your discomfort related the noise we could get changed in your room or we could keep the situation under control.
We regret to read your disappoint about some paintings at the entrance , but our hotel is based on a spicy theme, and absolutely in our opinion not vulgar.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
385 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
785 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#67 of 100 in Sorrento
372 reviews
2.2 km away
Villaggio Verde
Villaggio Verde
#71 of 100 in Sorrento
258 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spicy Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spicy Sorrento

Address: Via Capo 82/84, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $141 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spicy Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spicy is not just a hotel. It is a way of life, a way of thinking, a way of being. Born from the friendship of two young entrepreneurs in Sorrento, the Hotel Spicy Sorrento reflects an entirely new concept of hospitality: sparkling, colorful and fun. Here, everything is spicy in the truest sense of the word: select lounge music that accompanies you through every space of the hotel,our team that is always smiling and helpful, as only we in Sorrento know how to be, and the inherently modern feel of the rooms. Even Sorrento, with its monuments and its romantic atmosphere, is more fun, more unique... More spicy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Spicy Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing