We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$773
US$461
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$627/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maison Tofani(Sorrento)
US$204
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$407
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Hotel Central(Sorrento)
US$135
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$583
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$851/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Oriana Relais(Sorrento)
US$189
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,440
US$1,043
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$735
US$710
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
138
281
187
73
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
281
187
73
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travelevening mealstar hotelpool barthree starthe main streetroof terracecakespasta starterfresh fruitapartment blockexcellent locationhalf boardreasonable sizechanged dailythree coursessmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one whole week and had a great stay. Very quiet and very clean. Room basic but just what we needed as a base. The food and service couldn't be faulted.
The dining area was a bit small for the number of people staying so we had to share a few times, but this wasn't too much of an issue.

Brilliant location for getting into the town and pick ups for excursions.

Would book again.

Most of the people staying there were 60+ but this didn't bother us at all as it meant it was nice and quiet!

Room Tip: Try and ask for a higher floor room for a good view from the balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Villa Maria is a family owned hotel, with a family atmosphere. The rooms were clean and tidy, three of us in one room was not too tight. The food was amazing, especially the gala dinner. Not buffet, but waiter served and accommodated my daughter's Coeliac gluten free diet easily. The staff in all areas were wonderful, and the pool area was a delight to spend time around. This hotel is at the end of the main Sorrento road, and was an easy 5/10 minute walk into the centre. It was a great base to explore Naples, Pompei, Herculaneum and the Amalfi coast from. I'd definitely stay there again!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Caz27062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this location when our bed and breakfast had options and were glad they had a room available. It had been a long and stressful day and the staff were most certainly helpful to us. Unfortunately, the rooms have the thinnest walls you can imagine and I was lucky if I got 2 hours sleep the whole night by using headphones and listening to music due to the guest next door snoring so loud it was like he was in bed with me. It's not the hotels fault that he sounds like thunder, but the walls should have some soundproofing applied.

Aside from that, the room was clean and spacious albeit very dated. The pool is good, the breakfast is average. Location is great as you are right near the market strip close to great restaurants and shops.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Toby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMariaSorrento, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Toby,
Thank you very much for the lovely words You spent for us.
We are pleased to know that during your stay you enjoyed our restaurant and our swimming pool area.
We are very much in the care of our dear guests and we do everything we can to make everything to meet your expectations and make you feel like at home.
We are pleased to know that during your stay you enjoyed the privileged location of our Hotel and learn that your stay at the Hotel was pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Villa Maria Sorrento Reception Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights from the 12th of June on half board basis for our honeymoon. Absolutely wonderful time with friendly, attentive staff and everything that we needed. Great location for exploring the surrounding area too

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMariaSorrento, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dan,
We’re really happy you enjoyed you holiday here.
Our target is to let our guests feel special, and when our guests confirm to us that we can do that we are proud of our efforts
We are constantly working to have a clean and welcoming environment for our customers.
We are pleased to know that during your stay you enjoyed the privileged location of our Hotel and learn that your stay at the Hotel was pleasant.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Hotel Villa Maria Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location great central to most things, food very nice great view from the pool. Only gripe they don't take cash at bar forced to run a tab up and bar prices not cheapest. Plenty to visit locally the small harbour and beach worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMariaSorrento, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Darrell,
We’re really happy you enjoyed you holiday here.
Our target is to let our guests feel special, and when our guests confirm to us that we can do that we are proud of our efforts
We are constantly working to have a clean and welcoming environment for our customers.
We are pleased to know that during your stay you enjoyed the privileged location of our Hotel and learn that your stay at the Hotel was pleasant.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Hotel Villa Maria Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews