We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”
Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this little gem of a hotel, great location great service and very clean. Lovely choice for breakfast. The staff are very helpful and always willing to help. I would have no hesitation booking this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mordaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear mordaunt
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our location, service and staff.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is on a busy street but it was very quiet in our back room. Our small patio was perfumed by the lemon trees growing right next door. It was a short walk down to the main Corso and the many narrow alleys filled with restaurants, shops and groceries for the locals. We walked down to the harbor and had a lovely inexpensive seafood dinner over looking the sea.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PrimroseLlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear PrimroseLlane
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stayed here one night in the double garden view room. It was on a corner with a balcony which had a table and chairs. One side looked out on a pedestrian street and kids playground and the other looked at the hills and trees. Large room with blue tile floor. Large double bed and also a single couch type bed so the room could sleep 3. The rate we got had breakfast included. Typical cold breakfast but plenty to choose from. They also told us they had a bar in the evening in the same room. We did not check this out. The room where you eat has a garden view. No elevator. The location is right off the Main Street just at the end of the cathedral up a street that has a road block to keep cars out. We were not sure it was a road but it is for pedestrians only. There is a grocery store on this street as well as a drink machine for beer and wine just like our soda machines.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Virginia S
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our location, room and staff.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Everything about this Hotel was fantastic. The location was convenient to the center of Sorrento, as well as, access to the beach area, and many, many excellent restaurants. The room was lovely and bright, with a small balcony to sit and enjoy a cappuccino or glass of wine. The Hotel provides a wonderful continental breakfast, to be enjoyed in a bright breakfast room or on the adjoining terrace. The staff, Paulo, Enza, and Rosanna were very welcoming, friendly, and extremely helpful. I'd stay at Hotel Mignon again upon my return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dede J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Dede J
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review
We are very pleased that you "Loved everything about this Hotel"
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Spent one night in September at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised how welcoming the hotel personnel were and how clean everything everything was. We had just stayed three nights in a four star hotel on the Amalfi coast and did not know what to expect. The Hotel Mignon did not disappoint. The location was perfect along with the cost. I would have no problem recommending this hotel. Great place to stay in the center of all the action of Sorrento. I hope to return to your Hotel some day and will recommend it to my friends and families.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alta54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Alta54
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our location, room and staff.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,020 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,289 reviews
0.3 km away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
784 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
810 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Hotel Regina Sorrento
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Address: Via Antonino Sersale 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $100 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mignon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Meuble Hotel
Mignon Meuble Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing