We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mignon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$452
US$438
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Tofani(Sorrento)
US$236
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$262
US$254
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$698
US$481
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$576/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$473
US$366
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Magi House Relais(Sorrento)
US$325
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Oriana Relais(Sorrento)
US$175
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$634
US$581
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,510
US$1,208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
289
201
29
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
201
29
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streettrain stationno elevatorfresh fruitamalfi coastgarden restaurantcharming hotelfloor tilescentral locationthe breakfast areastay there againsmall hotelthree nightsnice breakfastloved this hotelpiazza tassoshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is on a busy street but it was very quiet in our back room. Our small patio was perfumed by the lemon trees growing right next door. It was a short walk down to the main Corso and the many narrow alleys filled with restaurants, shops and groceries for the locals. We walked down to the harbor and had a lovely inexpensive seafood dinner over looking the sea.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PrimroseLlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear PrimroseLlane
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stayed here one night in the double garden view room. It was on a corner with a balcony which had a table and chairs. One side looked out on a pedestrian street and kids playground and the other looked at the hills and trees. Large room with blue tile floor. Large double bed and also a single couch type bed so the room could sleep 3. The rate we got had breakfast included. Typical cold breakfast but plenty to choose from. They also told us they had a bar in the evening in the same room. We did not check this out. The room where you eat has a garden view. No elevator. The location is right off the Main Street just at the end of the cathedral up a street that has a road block to keep cars out. We were not sure it was a road but it is for pedestrians only. There is a grocery store on this street as well as a drink machine for beer and wine just like our soda machines.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Virginia S
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our location, room and staff.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Everything about this Hotel was fantastic. The location was convenient to the center of Sorrento, as well as, access to the beach area, and many, many excellent restaurants. The room was lovely and bright, with a small balcony to sit and enjoy a cappuccino or glass of wine. The Hotel provides a wonderful continental breakfast, to be enjoyed in a bright breakfast room or on the adjoining terrace. The staff, Paulo, Enza, and Rosanna were very welcoming, friendly, and extremely helpful. I'd stay at Hotel Mignon again upon my return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dede J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Dede J
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review
We are very pleased that you "Loved everything about this Hotel"
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Spent one night in September at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised how welcoming the hotel personnel were and how clean everything everything was. We had just stayed three nights in a four star hotel on the Amalfi coast and did not know what to expect. The Hotel Mignon did not disappoint. The location was perfect along with the cost. I would have no problem recommending this hotel. Great place to stay in the center of all the action of Sorrento. I hope to return to your Hotel some day and will recommend it to my friends and families.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alta54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Alta54
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our location, room and staff.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

When you walk into the lobby, you may think this is a small hotel without elevators (you need to go up 3 sets of steps to get to the main level), but once you get past the front desk, the hotel opens up to a lovely main floor with a back patio and access to the elevator. The hotel has a Mediterranean feel to it. Staff is extremely friendly. Small selection of foods at breakfast (croissants, breads, bruschetta, fresh fruit), but coffee is made to order by staff.

The location is in the heart of downtown, with numerous restaurants, bars, and shops within easy walking distance. It's about a 15-minute walk to the train station. Rooms are basic, but clean. Wifi isn't the best, and you get kicked off every time you close your phone. So, you're constantly entering the numerical username and password to get back on the network. Despite that, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luv2TraveI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMignon, Direttore at Hotel Mignon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Luv2TraveI
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our location, breakfast room and staff.
We are happy that you consider us a "Hidden gem"
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Paolo Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews